R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 09-23-2009, 08:58 PM   #1
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Axe Rossi Engines

I'm looking for the facts on theses engines. Mainly the X2 evolution and the .25 truggy engines. Never hear much on them. I've only seen 1 cobra run but that guys motors never run well so can't go by that. I did some searches but not much showed up. Not interested in the mamba so if you've had good or bad experiences with them please post it here. I'm looking for a club motor to play with. I run speeds. Love them. Run like hell week in week out. Just want to add something a little different to the mix. I need a challenge.
Answer-RC/TLR/Futaba
Snow Monkey Racing
hambone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009, 09:37 PM   #2
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I dont know much about the Cobra but I have a Mamba X1 evo and it never has run right. I sent it to Italy and 4 months later I got it back with a new piston/sleeve and rod but it still doesnt run right. It has about a gallon on it and it is back in the box collecting dust. I even tried different carbs thinking maybe a jet was clogged or maybe I just couldnt tune that carb but nope still had the same simptoms. It loaded up really bad on the bottom when I put it on the ground and it poured smoke but when you try and lean it the motor would overheat in no time flat and lean bog. It is sealed completely too. Damndest thing I ever saw.
matrixmike28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009, 10:29 PM   #3
Tech Addict