Community
Wiki Posts
Search

How much oil do you put in the shocks

Search this Thread

Old 09-04-2009, 07:43 PM
Tech Rookie

Default How much oil do you put in the shocks

Hello everyone I am new to this hobby and I am taking my car apart for cleaning for the first time.. I have a Tamiya tns-t18 with a Tamiya FS-18FD 3.0cc nitro engine what I am wondering is how much Shock oil do I put in the shocks and any other pointers would be great.. this is my second nitro car.. my first one was a HIMOTO Syclone... I am following the directions but it does not really say how much to put in.. just to change the amt to the terrain.
Old 09-04-2009, 07:51 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rixBJ...layer_embedded
Old 09-04-2009, 07:55 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 4 (83%+)

Originally Posted by themagician001
Hello everyone I am new to this hobby and I am taking my car apart for cleaning for the first time.. I have a Tamiya tns-t18 with a Tamiya FS-18FD 3.0cc nitro engine what I am wondering is how much Shock oil do I put in the shocks and any other pointers would be great.. this is my second nitro car.. my first one was a HIMOTO Syclone... I am following the directions but it does not really say how much to put in.. just to change the amt to the terrain.
fill them all the way full and then push the piston up and down slowly to get all the air bubbles out.
Old 09-04-2009, 08:28 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

Great video, the duct tape trick seems very helpful.
Is it worth the investment to but the shock shaft pliers?
Old 09-04-2009, 08:31 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by DraftDriver
Great video, the duct tape trick seems very helpful.
Is it worth the investment to but the shock shaft pliers?
as long as the duct tap trick works I don't see the need to get shock pliers, except when you run out of duct tape.
Old 09-04-2009, 08:52 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)