R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 08-22-2009, 07:40 PM   #1
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Dynamite Mach 2 .21 Engine?

What do you guys think of it? I've heard it runs good, but I'm not sure about its longevity. I have been looking at the Go-Tech engines, but being a student I'm on somewhat of a tight budget at the moment, so it would be great if I could find something comparable for a bit less money. If the Go's really are that much better I have no problem handing over the extra money, I'd just like to save a bit if I can. Also, as far as the Go's are concerned what is the preference between the 3 port and the 5 port? Any opinions are welcome, and hell, I'm open to suggestions, so if you have any other engines you think are good that fit the budget (no more than $215 or so), feel free to share.

Thanks everyone
Frozenshades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 07:58 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

why not a novarossi bf .21 limited 3 port for $149 from amain?
HaulinBass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2009, 07:58 PM   #3
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

I ran Go engine in the past and they were decent..This was back when the losi 1.0 just came out..Since then I hear that Go`s have gotten better....I would buy a Novarossi bf limited 3 port engine and get a dynamite 086 pipe..For the pipe and the engine it will set you back $200..Very budget combo but not in performance
Old 08-23-2009, 05:29 AM   #4
Tech Adept

Send a message via Yahoo to phoenix357

+3 on novarossi I have 2 you will love them !!! and they last a long long time !!
phoenix357 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 09:12 AM   #5
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Many people seem to like it. A couple of my buddies run them and they seem good. Don't know about longevity yet.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-of...ch-2-21-a.html

--"U Ain't Fast!!"
Chris Pearce