R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-22-2009, 09:11 PM   #31
Tech Master
 
Brad.R's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Memphis,Tn
Posts: 1,739
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

i always subtract 30f from the telemetry,mabye its just mine but i ran my t 2.0 5 laps, came in to take a temp and had 3 guys and 3 different temp guns read it, it said 260 on theres and 290 on mine
__________________
Bad Brad Rutland
Memphis Missle
Ricky Retardo, (Don't lose that number)
Oops my bad, you were in my line..
You just got passed.. IN THE AIR!!
Brad.R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 07:03 PM   #32
Tech Addict
 
sperera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Posts: 588
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TQ NOOB View Post
I don't have an issue with the Temperature, however, I am having an issue with the RPM sensor. How is yours working?

Gator
RPM sensor is reading what I believe to be accurate, responsive when I rev. It idles around 68-72 hundred RPM and on a long straight I can get close to 30 thousand RPM. Judging by sound I believe the RPM sensor is quite accurate.

As a side not regarding temp, I have moved the sensor to between the lowest and second lowest heat sink and it matches perfectly to my heat gun. Now I just gotta get the temps where I want it and im as happy as larry!
sperera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2009, 07:08 PM   #33
Tech Addict
 
sperera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Posts: 588
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nimicohgr View Post
My RPM sensor never worked. I repositioned it, and was still unable to get it to work. From what I've read, many of the RTRs shipped with the RPM sensor incorrectly positioned. If you move it closer to the clutch bell, and ensure the sticker is in place you should be able to get it to work.
Thats exactly what i had to do, plus fabricate a bracket, the one that came in the kit was useless with anything bigger that 1:10 scale
sperera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2009, 06:12 AM   #34
Tech Regular
 
offroad racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Appleton Wisconsin
Posts: 357
Default

My Rpm sensor said I was going 137 mph!!!
__________________
Losi 8ight-T 2.0
Losi 8ight 2.0
TLR 22
Ofna Nitro DM1
offroad racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2009, 05:22 PM   #35
Tech Addict
 
sperera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Posts: 588
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

LOL @ 137 mph, if that right I might get you to build my next buggy!
sperera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2009, 07:15 PM   #36
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 36
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

i've got the same sytem and mine is way off. was fine for about the 1st 6 tanks then went wacky. it kept reading 260-290. so i would check it with my temp gun and it was 190-200. thought mine gun was bad and my buddies read the same thing. so i pulled it out. plus the beeping drives me INSANE!
scuba821 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2009, 07:26 PM   #37
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SL,UT
Posts: 938
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scuba821 View Post
i've got the same sytem and mine is way off. was fine for about the 1st 6 tanks then went wacky. it kept reading 260-290. so i would check it with my temp gun and it was 190-200. thought mine gun was bad and my buddies read the same thing. so i pulled it out. plus the beeping drives me INSANE!
You can change the temp that it alerts at.

Mine read 30 degrees hotter than the temp gun. It was very consistant, so I just set the warning temp to 300 degrees. My RPM sensor kept getting dirty and not reading correctly. I just run it now without telemetry and use the voltage reading to know when to recharge my receiver battery.
__________________
-Mike B. - TLR22 - Tekin - K.O propo
aradaiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2009, 08:01 PM   #38
Tech Addict
 
sperera's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Posts: 588
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Yeah allot of people are telling me to do that, just dissapointed a $400 AUD unit isnt accurate, im going to keep playing with mine until it matches the gun, I thought I had it right but there is a 12 deg c difference now, i know I can get it closer.
sperera is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Losi 1/8 8ight E 4wd Thread tyhodge07 Electric Off-Road 8898 11-17-2015 05:31 PM
Spektrum RC DX3S Telemetry radio system. UK.hardcore Radio and Electronics 751 10-30-2013 05:02 PM
DX2.0 vs. DX3S sperera Nitro Off-Road 20 08-30-2009 12:52 AM
E-revo Brushless w/ DX3S (Telemetry installed) and 4x 5000Mah LIPOS!! Craig9080 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 22 08-19-2009 04:38 PM
Spektrum DX3R or DX3S???? aiyoaiya Malaysian R/C Racers 180 03-10-2009 03:14 AM
DX3S....anything else comparable? y2kgtp Radio and Electronics 28 02-06-2009 02:16 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:08 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net