Community
Wiki Posts
Search

electric vs. nitro

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2009, 12:50 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default electric vs. nitro

ok now im new to the scene. but i would like to do a little survey. what do you drive electric or nitro. and why do you drive it. what made you choose what you drive. thats really it for my survey im just wondering why people like what they like. this thread will be in both electric off road and nitro off road. i hope to have some good post of the advantages and disadvantages of both electric and nitro. but no arguing about whats better because this is a opinion or prefrence.

Last edited by juggalo6106; 09-27-2009 at 05:49 PM.
Old 09-27-2009, 01:30 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

Originally Posted by juggalo6106
ok now im new to the scene. but i would like to do a little survey. what do you drive electric or nitro. and why do you grive it. what made you choose what you drive. thats really it for my survey im just wondering why people like what they like. this thread will be in both electric off road and nitro off road. i hope to have some good post of the advantages and disadvantages of both electric and nitro. but no arguing about whats better because this is a opinion or prefrence.
Like a lot of RC hobbyists, I have both nitro and electric. Each has its pros and cons and they've been discussed so many times that a simple search of this forum, any other forum, and the internet will give you thousands of results!

If you're looking to buy your first RC vehicle I'd advise you to buy an electric RTR vehicle.
Old 09-27-2009, 01:33 PM
Tech Apprentice

i already have a rc but just wanted to get some opinions and see whats more popular
Old 09-27-2009, 01:44 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)