R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 08-04-2009, 12:59 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Angry OFNA FORCE .26

First af all let me say this may be out there somewhere but I am new to this type of forum stuff.
I have purchased a Ofna Ultra LX Comp and i can,t get it tuned. I am looking for the factory specs on the needles as far as number of turns for both of them. or a recommended number of turns if someone has better luck with that. It was used and they guy didn't know what he was doing. it has ran before but then I blew a servo for the throttle and it hasn't tuned since then. I took it to the local hobby store and we got it running good but once it got warmed up it shut down and wouldn't restart. Now it will start until I throttle it. I have spent more time looking at this than bashing it. this is my 2nd Ofna 1/8th scale and the other one ran great right out of the box. Can anyone please help me with this.
thanks
DEVIANT97EX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2009, 01:57 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

First I need to know if it's a two or three needle carb. On that mill if it's a three with a mid-range needle, it's a little tricky. Also if it's been sitting for a while the O-rings on the needles have gone to poo. Check the OFNA web site, they have a lot of info on it.
The Working Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2009, 03:08 PM   #3
Tech Rookie

I believe that it is only a 2 needle. it only has 3 adjustments, low speed, high speed and the adjustment for the carb stop so that it can idle.
Old 08-05-2009, 11:59 AM   #4
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

High speed neeedle 3 turns out from closed and low speed is a half in from flush.
-R2- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 01:44 PM   #5
Tech Rookie

I got my car running but it is extremly hot. i am not sure were to go from here. I am told that it runs best at temps around 200. what do i need to do to make this happen?