R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 07-27-2009, 10:54 AM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default New to RC

Hi i am quite new to RC and would like to get to the track near me and possibly do a bit of racing. i am not sure what car would suit my level of racing etc. i am looking at a off-road buggy. i am probably looking to spend about 400 and would prefer to get a kit rather than an RTR but for the price i may have to settle with an RTR, although i would like to know how to put them together to get me knowing everything for if anything goes wrong i have a rough idea of whats possibly broke. i've fixed RC cars in the past so would be a nice challenge. Anyone give me any tips of what to buy to get me racing? i was looking at HoBao Hyper range, good or bad? any ideas what i can get for the price?

Thanks in advance
Click09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2009, 10:57 AM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 91 (100%+)

Losi 2.0 8ight RTR Buggy.

Not sure the price in Europe but it comes in at $600 in the US, so it should fit in your budget.
Old 07-27-2009, 10:57 AM   #3
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

That works out to just over $650 USD. You should get the Losi 8ight 2.0 RTR.
Old 07-27-2009, 11:02 AM   #4
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Click09 View Post