Community
Wiki Posts
Search

LITTLE HELP !!!! with my losi 8ight 2.0

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2009, 04:47 AM
Tech Adept

Default LITTLE HELP !!!! with my losi 8ight 2.0

hi all im from australia and i recentley bought a losi 8ight 2.0 and im having a bit of a problem, it took off today by itself and had a bit of a rough time before stopping and now it wont roll freely its like having a car in 2nd gear and trying to push it , like the engine wants to try and kick over when i try to push it. when i start it on the starter box i cant get the wheels to stop spinning and when i apply the brake or put the car on the ground to use it the car stahls.

im only new to the rc seen and its got me a little stumped what it could be only thing i could put it down to that irts stuck in gear but the car doesnt have gears ????

any help would be very greatful thankyou
Old 07-05-2009, 04:51 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

your clutch is stuck, take out engine and have a look at it
Old 07-05-2009, 05:03 AM
TIX
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

where is Aus are you from?

it will definatly be your clutch. you may have broken a clutch spring or had one of the locating pins come loose and drag on the bell
Old 07-05-2009, 05:17 AM
Tech Adept

im from lismore nsw. how do i go about fixing/having a look i dont know much about these things yet. do you have msn add me if you do you could talk me through it [email protected]
Old 07-05-2009, 08:38 PM
Tech Adept

do i have to pull the engine out to look ?
Old 07-05-2009, 08:47 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)