R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-04-2009, 12:42 PM   #1
Tech Elite
 
Quad Racer 34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: OHIO
Posts: 2,973
Trader Rating: 4 (83%+)
Default OFNA Hyper 7 buggy .21 3 port engine needle settings

could someone tell me what are the needle settings for the .21 3 port Hyper engine that comes in the Hyper 7 RTR buggy?
Thanks
Dylan
__________________
Dylan Gerard

Serpent - Desoto Racing - Picco - AKA - Hitec - RC Addictions Products - Tekin - VRP - Avid RC - SMC - MIP - SkipGear - The Ohio RC Factory
Quad Racer 34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 01:05 PM   #2
Tech Regular
 
ace921000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southlake, TX
Posts: 437
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

for break in?
ace921000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 01:23 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
Quad Racer 34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: OHIO
Posts: 2,973
Trader Rating: 4 (83%+)
Default

yes. we used the settings that were in the break in manual and they didnt work at all. it would only start a couple times and when it did it was wayy to lean. the tempurature was in the low 70's during the beginning of break in
__________________
Dylan Gerard

Serpent - Desoto Racing - Picco - AKA - Hitec - RC Addictions Products - Tekin - VRP - Avid RC - SMC - MIP - SkipGear - The Ohio RC Factory
Quad Racer 34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 01:26 PM   #4
Tech Lord
 
Jaz240's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Dwindle city
Posts: 12,492
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quad Racer 34 View Post
yes. we used the settings that were in the break in manual and they didnt work at all. it would only start a couple times and when it did it was wayy to lean. the tempurature was in the low 70's during the beginning of break in
The manual setting were way too lean? Are you sure you dont mean rich?
__________________
nothing to see here................................
Jaz240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 01:29 PM   #5
Tech Regular
 
ace921000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southlake, TX
Posts: 437
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

i used the manual break in settings and it went good
ace921000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 03:22 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
Quad Racer 34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: OHIO
Posts: 2,973
Trader Rating: 4 (83%+)
Default

yea they were too lean. we richened them up a bit and finally got it running.
__________________
Dylan Gerard

Serpent - Desoto Racing - Picco - AKA - Hitec - RC Addictions Products - Tekin - VRP - Avid RC - SMC - MIP - SkipGear - The Ohio RC Factory
Quad Racer 34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:17 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net