R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-28-2009, 05:24 PM   #16
Tech Master
 
jhipps835's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 13 (88%+)
Default

i just got that servo.
__________________
Losi 8ight 2.0 - O.S V-Spec - Futaba - AKA - M8 - Spektrum - Byrons 20%
jhipps835 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 05:26 PM   #17
Tech Elite
 
dishsoap's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 2,457
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Just for kicks

Try reversing your servo direction from your radio to see if it improves and then set your EPA
__________________
HobbyTown USA Tucson!!! HobbyTown USA SRS!!!!
dishsoap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 05:29 PM   #18
Tech Master
 
jhipps835's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 13 (88%+)
Default

Can someone PLEASE show me what an EPA looks like,.
post a link please
__________________
Losi 8ight 2.0 - O.S V-Spec - Futaba - AKA - M8 - Spektrum - Byrons 20%
jhipps835 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 05:44 PM   #19
Tech Master
 
jhipps835's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 13 (88%+)
Default

lol. tttttt
__________________
Losi 8ight 2.0 - O.S V-Spec - Futaba - AKA - M8 - Spektrum - Byrons 20%
jhipps835 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 05:59 PM   #20
Tech Master
 
jhipps835's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 13 (88%+)
Default

ok. i know what an EPA is but what should it be set at. Please i REALLY need help. Havent been able to run this thing at alllllll
__________________
Losi 8ight 2.0 - O.S V-Spec - Futaba - AKA - M8 - Spektrum - Byrons 20%
jhipps835 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 06:58 PM   #21
Tech Elite
 
tkhoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Somewhere in Penang Island, Malaysia
Posts: 3,495
Trader Rating: 45 (98%+)
Send a message via MSN to tkhoo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhipps835 View Post
ok. i know what an EPA is but what should it be set at. Please i REALLY need help. Havent been able to run this thing at alllllll
What radio are you using? Most highend radio do have EPA for Throttle-brake and throttle and Steering-right and left. How to set it? Pull the throttle on radio and adjust + or - till the servo full pull the throttle on "EPA throttle" option.........the rest also same method. This EPA mean to set the maximum move for the servo so that it will not over pull and damage your servo.
__________________
1/8 scale buggy: HB D8, Truggy: 1/12 Jammin CRT.5
Radio: Sanwa M8 power by Sanyo Eneloop, Charger: Hot Power 6016
http://pgrcclub.blogspot.com/
tkhoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GM Brushless stuartb Electric On-Road 2933 08-15-2016 12:10 AM
Ko Propo VFS-1 ESC Hebiki Electric On-Road 2492 10-14-2012 07:51 PM
8IGHT-T 1.0 throttle/brake servo issues elkman Nitro Off-Road 9 08-10-2009 02:29 PM
LRP Sphere TC - DX3R - X12 4.0T jt415gz Electric On-Road 6 07-06-2009 02:33 PM
Nitro TC3 thamjk Malaysian R/C Racers 5356 01-04-2009 07:18 PM
Driving techniques for faster corner speeds RHCranked Electric On-Road 20 01-15-2006 05:32 PM
Losi LST Feedback & INFO 20HDTS Monster Trucks 30 04-26-2005 07:57 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:32 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net