Wiki Posts
Search

can't decide...

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2009, 10:19 PM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default can't decide...

I have narrowed my new purchase down to the losi 8ight rtr or the losi 8ight T rtr... i want something good for bashing around but at the same time im new to the hobby and eventually want to get into racing, any input would be appreciated
Old 05-24-2009, 10:29 PM
Tech Adept

Both are excellent choices, but what it may come down to is MONEY.

Truggies tend to be more money for parts, especially for rims and tires.

Buggies tend to be more nimble on their feet as opposed to a truggy.

Both are durable, fast and highly tunable. Both will have lots of parts available at most local hobby stores (LHS). You will notice that its much cheaper to buy your parts online, but you will have to wait for it to be delivered. Its nice to support your LHS, but I find it difficult to at times because I get way more bang for my buck shopping online.

Both have classes for racing that are equally popular.

You have a tough choice. I like both but in the end, I chose a buggy.

Im still looking to burn a paycheck or two on a truggy....they just so damn sexy too.
Old 05-24-2009, 10:31 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Galeleo
Both are excellent choices, but what it may come down to is MONEY.

Truggies tend to be more money for parts, especially for rims and tires.

Buggies tend to be more nimble on their feet as opposed to a truggy.

Both are durable, fast and highly tunable. Both will have lots of parts available at most local hardware stores (LHS). You will notice that its much cheaper to buy your parts online, but you will have to wait for it to be delivered. Its nice to support your LHS, but I find it difficult to at times because I get way more bang for my buck shopping online.

Both have classes for racing that are equally popular.

You have a tough choice. I like both but in the end, I chose a buggy.