Search

High Downforce Wings

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2009, 09:44 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default High Downforce Wings

Hey,

Currently I'm running the OFNA highdown force wing. It works great however the durability is extremely low. (yes I'm not a pro driver). A few flips and it always has stress cracks after a single race. I also like it because it comes in a high visibility Orange color.

Are there any other (ie J Concepts) high down force wings that have better durability then this one? And maybe come in Orange as well!

I know the original 8ight wing is super durable and I've never encounted this issue with it.. Of course it's not a high downforce one.
Old 05-21-2009, 09:55 AM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

I just got a himoto wing in orange from amainhobbies and its held up thus far. I haven't driven much with this wing though so I can't comment a whole lot on its durabilty. But I haven't seen any stress cracks yet.
Old 05-21-2009, 10:10 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

The JConcepts wing is very durable in my experience. Losi wings are okay, just kinda plain.

Kyosho wings crack easily for me . It's a shame because I like the color choices that Kyosho offers.
Old 05-21-2009, 10:23 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

+1 for Jconcept wings.
Old 05-21-2009, 10:27 AM
Tech Elite

The JConcepts wing is the most durable wing Ive used. I think it makes more downforce than the others too.
Old 05-21-2009, 10:32 AM
Tech Apprentice

JC wing looks good and lasts nicely, but I still think that the Losi wing is the most durable. It has those big ribs that hold upper and lower part together nicely.

I personally don't like the high downforce wings. They don't really give you a lot more downforce but weigh much more... 20+ grams on the highest point on the car - really not a good thing if you wanna go fast
Old 05-21-2009, 10:36 AM
Tech Adept