R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-07-2009, 07:01 AM   #1
Tech Elite
 
BSchorr's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 4,819
Trader Rating: 92 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to BSchorr Send a message via Yahoo to BSchorr Send a message via Skype™ to BSchorr
Default Spektrum Telemetry Nitro Combo....?

Anyone use this at all? Looking for feedback. I would only want to use it for the head temp and RX receiver battery voltage. I know head temp units can be off in temp, but looking for any feedback...

__________________
TLR ~ MaClan ~ Hobbywing ~ Futaba ~ Proline ~ Werks Racing ~ Genesis R/C Products ~ Mr. Scrubbles ~ First Premier Satellites
BSchorr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2009, 08:17 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
blktransam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: IOWA
Posts: 4,242
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

I use one and love it...during quals and mains I give it to my pit guy so he can keep track of my temps incase it goes crazy or once the temp jumps up a few degrees it means I am getting low on fuel and to come in for pit.... my temp sensor broke though and I have not used it in a few mths I always forget to order a new temp sensor but I am going to do that right now lol
__________________
-Ryan Klemme
NemoRacingUSA.com,Beta tires,Agama, Triton Engines, Rocket Graphics, Byron Fuels, RcRenew, Major Art & Hobby, BuKu Products,
Midwest team manager for Nemoracingusa
Owner of Midwest Rc Tour
blktransam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2009, 03:22 PM   #3
Tech Regular
 
elkman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Gresham Oregon
Posts: 359
Default yes.

My son put one on his 8ight T rtr and i have one ordered for mine. Should be in today
__________________
"He's old enough to know what's right
But young enough not to choose it"
Neal Peart / Geddy Lee
****RUSH****
elkman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2009, 06:13 PM   #4
Tech Adept
 
Ralph Walters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 137
Default

Its a great system that works well. The DX3S is also a good system, everything is built into the radio except the lap counter. You won't go wrong with either system.
__________________
Innovative Designs Racing Concepts
Ralph Walters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2009, 07:08 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
BSchorr's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 4,819
Trader Rating: 92 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to BSchorr Send a message via Yahoo to BSchorr Send a message via Skype™ to BSchorr
Default

Nice... I plant to purchase it when I buy my new 8th scale that has a bigger radio box.
__________________
TLR ~ MaClan ~ Hobbywing ~ Futaba ~ Proline ~ Werks Racing ~ Genesis R/C Products ~ Mr. Scrubbles ~ First Premier Satellites
BSchorr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spektrum Nitro Telemetry Combo Pack - New - Cheap!! stevelc Australia For Sale/Trade 6 01-20-2009 03:29 PM
Nitro Telemetry - 2 Car Complete Set!!! NIB DaveH R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 25 06-19-2007 08:36 AM
Spektrum Telemetry. Spektrum Nitro Telemetry Combo Pack w/ timing trigger HookaMega R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 18 02-12-2007 06:12 AM
Spektrum Telemetry Module: Real-time information for real racers. Artificial-I Nitro On-Road 23 03-01-2006 08:38 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:20 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net