R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 04-27-2009, 08:13 AM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default buggy or truggy

Hello everyone,

I just have a couple of questions...I'm fairly new to the rc world....My only experience with rc cars was when i bought an electric RC10 ten years ago ...Im thinking about buying an off-road nitro buggy or truggy and dont know which way to go. What do you think? Is it like comparing apple to oranges...some people like oranges and others like apples? The only differences I know is that truggy's have a longer wheelbase and wider tires. Any other differences? And I am thinking about using it to race at a track..

Why are the kit versions more expensive than the RTR versions?
Im thinking about getting the new Team Losi 8ieght 2.0 buggy race roller kit and its only 50 dollars less the RTR version. The kit, though, doesnt come with the engine, pipe, radio, servos, starter box, and other parts. If you add all those things you could spend over 1000 dollars. Thats alot more than 699. I would love to get the kit because part of the fun is putting it together. But I dont know if its worth the higher price. Do you get better quality parts in the kit?

Any help would be great...thanks
srbraith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2009, 08:21 AM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 20 (95%+)