R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 04-24-2009, 12:56 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Questions?? I need help lol

...i recieved a hyperspeed exceed rc RTR(buggy)wth a .16 engine.
im new at this and dont know what im doing...ive had it since august 2008 and stilll havent started it i tried and failed over and over even by following the manual i still cant get it to start. i am using 33% traxxas fuel, it cranked once but only for about 2 secs..........i wanna get into it for a hobby but dont know where to start.
Old 04-24-2009, 01:02 PM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to RC Dad

The first time you start it the fuel has to work its way all the way through the line before it gets to the engine. Keep cranking or just take off the pressure line and blow into it to prime the motor. Be sure to put it back on before you start it though
Old 04-24-2009, 01:33 PM   #3
Tech Regular

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC Dad View Post
The first time you start it the fuel has to work its way all the way through the line before it gets to the engine. Keep cranking or just take off the pressure line and blow into it to prime the motor. Be sure to put it back on before you start it though
just in case you did not know the pressure line is the line that goes to the exhaust pipe
race raider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2009, 01:36 PM   #4
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

or just blow in the stinger. Maybe wipe it off first
Old 04-24-2009, 02:34 PM   #5
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Not to scare you away from a nitro car, but the one you got is a POS. You bought a $120 car, you got a $120 car.

The o''le saying goes, pay me now, or pay me later, because you gonna pay me. "Pearl_414"
Chris__RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2009, 04:35 AM   #6
Tech Rookie