R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   I need help lol (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/292346-i-need-help-lol.html)

XxnitroNoobxX 04-24-2009 12:56 PM

I need help lol

...i recieved a hyperspeed exceed rc RTR(buggy)wth a .16 engine.
im new at this and dont know what im doing...ive had it since august 2008 and stilll havent started it i tried and failed over and over even by following the manual i still cant get it to start. i am using 33% traxxas fuel, it cranked once but only for about 2 secs..........i wanna get into it for a hobby but dont know where to start.

RC Dad 04-24-2009 01:02 PM

The first time you start it the fuel has to work its way all the way through the line before it gets to the engine. Keep cranking or just take off the pressure line and blow into it to prime the motor. Be sure to put it back on before you start it though

race raider 04-24-2009 01:33 PM

Originally Posted by RC Dad (Post 5727805)
The first time you start it the fuel has to work its way all the way through the line before it gets to the engine. Keep cranking or just take off the pressure line and blow into it to prime the motor. Be sure to put it back on before you start it though

just in case you did not know the pressure line is the line that goes to the exhaust pipe

scwrod 04-24-2009 01:36 PM

or just blow in the stinger. Maybe wipe it off first :)

Chris__RC 04-24-2009 02:34 PM

Not to scare you away from a nitro car, but the one you got is a POS. You bought a $120 car, you got a $120 car.

Leaffan 04-25-2009 04:35 AM