R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-20-2009, 02:16 AM   #1
Tech Addict
 
PIMP_9000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 717
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default can u use ofna chrome top to start Losi 2.0t?

thats all I need to know
__________________
PIMP_9000 Darrin Hunt see my paint work in painting forum keyword pimp_9000
BCG Industries/Hunt Motorsports/Outlaw Garage
Losi 8ight & 8t/Kyosho ultima sc/RB engines/castle electrical items
Fearfarm rc/KBRL/The Dirt/
PIMP_9000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2009, 03:35 AM   #2
Tech Master
 
malcnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: DUNEDIN, NewZealand
Posts: 1,299
Default

yes I use chrome top.
I dremeled the chassis a bit so wheel would go up into chassis slot further to engage wheel properly but other than that set up wasnt to bad.
__________________
SCHUMACHER MI5 EVO/TEAM POWERS/SANWA/DX4R PRO.

SERPENT F110/TEAMPOWERS 21.5.

LOSI 22 2.0/TEAM POWERS 8.5
malcnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2009, 03:15 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
Brian C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Twain Harte, Ca
Posts: 820
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

I mounted a top from a burned out losi box to the chrome top. Not the cleanest box but can still use it for 8 and 8T. You have to trim the top to about 1/4" thick and raise motor about 3/16".
Brian C is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:25 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net