R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-09-2009, 06:50 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
xBRxSAIGON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 323
Default XXX-NT "Which .12"????

I have a XXX-NT w/ a Dynamite SPD .12 its plenty fast for me BUT I race on a tight indoor clay track w/ a 18/50 setup it doesnt seem to have alot of torque for launch, can safely lean it out or do I need to switch motors?????
xBRxSAIGON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2009, 07:10 PM   #2
Tech Addict
 
willbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Central Ohio
Posts: 640
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Try a mip clutch then play around with the distance between the pipe and header.

You can tune alittle that way. If you have the drake pipe try 3/4 gap. With 10th scales too much power can be bad.

How is your pinch feeling? may be time to send out to OSRocket. The best pinch guy in my opinion.

Also, when is the last time you rebuilt your diff. Having someone show you how to do it right just once will be a learning experience. Check out the electric racers and find the fastest losi truck guy and ask him to walk thru a rebuild with ya.

To your question- A standard OS tuned right will fly.
__________________
HB D812, HB D8T, HB D812E, HB D413, HPI Blitz SC, Losi 22 & 22T
Special Thanks to:
HotBodies/HPI Racing, Upgrade RC, OS Speed, Sidewinder Fuels, Hitec
Proudly using: Spektrum DX4R, Viper-RC Electronics, Reedy Batteries, & Pro-Line
Cancer Sucks
willbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2009, 08:02 PM   #3
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,867
Default

if u want more torque go with a dynomite .12 platium or the sh .12 which is the same thing but cheaper the platuim runs forever and holds a tune really good i run it on my gt2 and its got torque even with the slipper just loose enough
tc5 man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2009, 08:31 PM   #4
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,867
Default

rotary carb by the way no slide carb trust me
tc5 man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2009, 09:44 PM   #5
Tech Regular
 
xBRxSAIGON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 323
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by willbe View Post
Try a mip clutch then play around with the distance between the pipe and header.

You can tune alittle that way. If you have the drake pipe try 3/4 gap. With 10th scales too much power can be bad.

How is your pinch feeling? may be time to send out to OSRocket. The best pinch guy in my opinion.

Also, when is the last time you rebuilt your diff. Having someone show you how to do it right just once will be a learning experience. Check out the electric racers and find the fastest losi truck guy and ask him to walk thru a rebuild with ya.

To your question- A standard OS tuned right will fly.

Thanks for the reply, Yah i've rebuilt the diff twice the second time I put the Robinson Racing diff gear in 'cause I melted the stock one. I'm runnin the Dynamite "Competition Pipe" which is the shorter one, what gapping should I try with that. And i'll try the MIP clutch. thanks again
xBRxSAIGON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2009, 09:46 PM   #6
Tech Regular
 
xBRxSAIGON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 323
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tc5 man View Post
rotary carb by the way no slide carb trust me

Yup i'm runnin the rotray
xBRxSAIGON is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:12 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net