R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-26-2009, 01:11 AM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 105
Default ACE SERVO + LIPO + SPEKTRUM DX3S

Hello everybody,

I would like to know if Ace servo can receive 7.4V lipo without brake ?
if possible i would like to know if the answer is yes, if you have used this configuration for 1 test or for 1 year
thanks

sorry for my english, but i m french
blade98000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2009, 06:00 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
slaytanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,171
Trader Rating: 20 (95%+)
Default

It will most likely work okay but will shorten the life of the servo. That seems to be the company line everywhere to get people to shell out more for the new lines of "lipo ready" servos coming out.
__________________
Team Epic
Team Terribles~Answer RC~Fastlane Graphics~Torco Race Fuels
XB808 Mamba Max Pro/Tekin 1900kv RC-monster mount and tray 4s
XT8 Hobbywing 150a esc/2000kv combo KILLER! Full rc-monster e conversion. 4s
slaytanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2009, 06:28 AM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 72
Default

From what I have seen, Ace servos and Lipo unregulated is not a good combo. The spektrum is fine but would not reccomend ace servos.
__________________
Panther Tires, Novarossi, Fusion Motorsports, Fastraxx Hobbies, Answer-RC USA
mbrienzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:06 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net