R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-23-2009, 07:26 AM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 24
Default My 8T RTR came w/ 2.0 Radio Tray....

Well, after owning and running my 8T for about 3 months I just now realized that it shipped from Losi with a 2.0 radio tray. The first time I pulled the tray and reinstalled it, I noticed that the servo was resting on the chassis gaurd. I thought to myself no big deal, and just trimmed the chassis gaurd and went on my way. Then I ordered a carbon fiber tray stiffner and it did not fit, just figured it was poor manufacturing and or that they had accidently sent me the wrong stiffner. Looking at the exploded veiws this morning, I noticed the tray in the picture did not look like the one on my truggy, so I pulled up the exploded view of the 2.0 and realized that I have the 2.0 tray.

Has anyone else ever heard of this? Did losi make a mistake? I have always been dissapointed in the brakes and have had some issues with sticking throttle when jumping. Is there much of a difference in the linkages? Could have this been causing the problem?

Last edited by DustnF; 03-23-2009 at 08:08 AM.
DustnF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 09:01 AM   #2
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 24
Default

I just got off the phone with Losi. The representative said they had heard this one other time. They said the 2.0 linkage is a little longer and they are sending it to me.
DustnF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2009, 09:13 AM   #3
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Marble Falls, Texas
Posts: 515
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

mine did too!!! I ran it until it stipped out. But i did not realize it until i got the new 1.0 tray. My dad and sister both had the 1.0 tray and mine had the 2.0?? They were given me crap that i just didnt know how to set up brakes, then they looked at how much room i DIDNT have. Never dawned on me until it was time for a new radio box!! haha.
__________________
Clay Grantham
TLR 8ight 3.0/Futaba 4PLS/WERKS B5 .21/VP Fuels
motoclay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2009, 10:35 AM   #4
Tech Master
 
hound_dogs_01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,091
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

i have a 1.0 radio box someone can have if they need one... i have 2 extras... i dont need em...

Alex
hound_dogs_01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:49 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net