R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 03-13-2009, 07:45 AM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default rtr hyper 7 tq or hyper 8.5 or LRP rtr orJammin X1 CR RTR

i am new to this hobby. I am getting into it purely to race but want to learn to drive and tune etc before i start racing. After much research I have decided to go rtr. basically because of the price but also because of an experience i had when living in Japan. I bought a EP onroad 1/10 racing kit back then (late nineties) and to be honest was just frustrated with it because i couldnt work it out and i was slow and wasnt having fun.

Things have changed these days, I am back in OZ and therefore have no language barriers and there is a lot of info online these days (just like this forum).

The buggies mentioned in the title are all supported locally and are affordable at around the same price.

I would like some feedback from people experienced with these particular rtrs, to help me make a choice. Please bear in mind that i have NO nitro experiece at all but am determined to give racing a thorough crack.
130R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2009, 09:11 AM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Cool I had a hypter 7