R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   OS Speed = Slow (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/281087-os-speed-%3D-slow.html)

AEFT2009 03-07-2009 09:19 PM

OS Speed = Slow

I don't know about you but I bought the OS Speed - Worlds edition due to the hype in all the forums and it cannot keep up with the RBC6's or the Mugen Ninja's at my track, I get eaten up down the straightaway.

Before you ask I run a 808 buggy with a full titanium screw kit and it is one of the lightest buggies at the club, if I lean the OS off anymore it will explode and I have also tried different gear ratio's.

The RB's get over 10minutes and the Ninja's get just over ten minutes, I cannot get anymore than 9 minutes and I am a smooth driver.

:flaming::flaming::flaming: OS = hype!!!! :flaming::flaming::flaming:

p.s. I borrowed a friends RBC6 and I was able to run with the big boys down the straight, I could make 10mins and my lap times were almost a second quicker!!!!

imaxx21 03-07-2009 09:23 PM

send it here!!!

jewn_beef 03-07-2009 09:25 PM

Originally Posted by AEFT2009 (Post 5523896)
I don't know about you but I bought the OS Speed - Worlds edition due to the hype in all the forums and it cannot keep up with the RBC6's or the Mugen Ninja's at my track, I get eaten up down the straightaway.

Before you ask I run a 808 buggy with a full titanium screw kit and it is one of the lightest buggies at the club, if I lean the OS off anymore it will explode and I have also tried different gear ratio's.

The RB's get over 10minutes and the Ninja's get just over ten minutes, I cannot get anymore than 9 minutes and I am a smooth driver.

p.s. I borrowed a friends RBC6 and I was able to run with the big boys down the straight, I could make 10mins and my lap times were almost a second quicker!!!!