R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-03-2009, 09:00 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Unhappy s-maxx trouble

alright well i got a s-maxx and like an idiot i never broke it in. it ran great for a week or two but now all the plugs i put in are going bad after a few minutes. i was wondering if i can get it to run right or if its messed up for good?

Last edited by mkt123; 03-03-2009 at 04:34 PM.
mkt123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 03:39 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
MoparRules's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rollin on 35s, NJ
Posts: 4,262
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to MoparRules Send a message via Yahoo to MoparRules
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkt123 View Post
alright well i got a s-maxx and like an idiot i never broke it in. it ran great for a week or two but now all the plug i put in are going bad after a few minutes. i was wondering if i can get it to run right or of its messed up for good?
first: BAD FOR YOU!!! you should've broke it in.

how long did you run it? if you put 5 tanks or more in it then its probably broken in and running super rich.

also did you tune it?
__________________
outa the hobby
MoparRules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 04:32 PM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoparRules View Post
first: BAD FOR YOU!!! you should've broke it in.

how long did you run it? if you put 5 tanks or more in it then its probably broken in and running super rich.

also did you tune it?

i'd say i got more than 5 tanks in it how would i fix it?
mkt123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 06:04 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
MoparRules's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rollin on 35s, NJ
Posts: 4,262
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to MoparRules Send a message via Yahoo to MoparRules
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkt123 View Post
i'd say i got more than 5 tanks in it how would i fix it?
if you havent tuned it then i would tune it.
__________________
outa the hobby
MoparRules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 06:06 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
pinky2252s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Broomfield, Colorado
Posts: 3,278
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to pinky2252s Send a message via MSN to pinky2252s
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkt123 View Post
i'd say i got more than 5 tanks in it how would i fix it?
I infact did the same thing with my S-maxx but i sorta kinda ran it slow for a tank. Tune it and see if it lasts

Mine lasted 13 gallons (died of detonation) then i bought a direct drop in OS 18 TM
__________________
Procrastinators Unite!.....Tomorrow
Team Terribles
pinky2252s is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Formula One / Mini RC Club oldskul Manila Racers 9272 10-13-2016 05:14 AM
Need a refresher in the electric world. Is it even worth it? Freezebyte Electric Off-Road 20 04-18-2009 02:09 AM
RB Concept C6 BBT7 for sale & L2G magnesium head separately jaylude22 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 03-25-2008 03:22 PM
Longer mains. You thoughts? andsetinn Electric On-Road 119 09-15-2005 11:58 AM
anyone got a HPI Savage? ek_spoon Monster Trucks 40 02-03-2003 09:26 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:30 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net