R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 01-23-2009, 09:53 AM   #1
Suspended

Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default Which Hop Ups top buy for MBX5r

I'm new to 1/8 racing. I'm running a MBX5r brushless setup. I don't know which hop ups to buy to make it lighter and faster, besides going with a bigger motor. If you can help I would really appriciate it. Thanks
bunnell33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 10:42 AM   #2
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Integra

Quote:
Originally Posted by bunnell33 View Post
I'm new to 1/8 racing. I'm running a MBX5r brushless setup. I don't know which hop ups to buy to make it lighter and faster, besides going with a bigger motor. If you can help I would really appriciate it. Thanks

carbon towers ?
TNS Driver - Radio Post - Blue Groove Apparel - Team Panther - Hitec - Losi - W.E.D. Paint - Clockwork Fuel - Competition Heat - SUMO Racing - Tekin - Team Terribles - M2C Racing - Matrix Concepts - Kal Gard - BuKu Power - DE Racing -
Integra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 11:36 AM   #3
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)

Big Bores. Plain and simple
Bigedmond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 06:44 PM   #4
Suspended

so if i run the carbon towers they wont break easier then the stock 5r ones or will they. I'm looking for the K factory chassis no luck yet
Old 01-23-2009, 06:59 PM   #5
Tech Lord

kyosho chassy on a mugen.....huh ?
TNS Driver - Radio Post - Blue Groove Apparel - Team Panther - Hitec - Losi - W.E.D. Paint - Clockwork Fuel - Competition Heat - SUMO Racing - Tekin - Team Terribles - M2C Racing - Matrix Concepts - Kal Gard - BuKu Power - DE Racing -
Old 01-23-2009, 07:36 PM   #6
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to ezveedub Send a message via Yahoo to ezveedub

Quote:
Originally Posted by Integra View Post
kyosho chassy on a mugen.....huh ?
K Factory is a RC hop-up manufacturer, not Kyosho.