R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 01-13-2009, 04:47 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Kyosho st us sports edition??

Hi,

I am new to nitro and just want a decent truggy for 400$ or under. Obviously I want a losi 8ight or jammin but its out of my price range. I willl be driving whatever vehicle I get in my yard and doing jumps with it. Also I will occasionally club race it. What I wanted to know is will this truggy be up to the task. Out of the box can this truggy give enough speed and durability for a beginner and will I ber happy with it. Also I am looking at the caster k8 and the hyper st from ofna. For the caster my lhs doesn't have parts and for the ofna I heard it isn't very good. So is the kyosho any good at all??
rgrassey@me.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2009, 04:52 PM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Have you ever considered buying a used 8ight-T RTR or 8ight RTR? They come with a great raido, decent servos, decent tires, and a good engine/pipe.

The o''le saying goes, pay me now, or pay me later, because you gonna pay me. "Pearl_414"
Chris__RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2009, 04:55 PM   #3
Tech Master

Search on ebay and the rctech for sale forums for some great deals! I just looked thru ebay real quick and found a couple. Do you mind getting the 8ight B?

http://cgi.ebay.com/LOSI-8IGHT-T-RTR...3A1%7C294%3A50

http://cgi.ebay.com/Team-Losi-8ight-...1%7C240%3A1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/Losi-8ight-Trugg...1%7C240%3A1318

http://cgi.ebay.com/losi-8ight-buggy...1%7C240%3A1318

The o''le saying goes, pay me now, or pay me later, because you gonna pay me. "Pearl_414"
Old 01-13-2009, 05:27 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic

yes do you think that a buggy could suit my purposes?? Are they as tough as truggies?? Also as a beginner dont you think I should buy new to go through the motions with the engine break in?? Also any opinions on the kyosho??