R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 12-22-2008, 11:40 PM   #1
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default recomendations and questions

hey guys, im new to nitro racing. and ive got some questions. whats the difference between nitro and gas? for a beginner, what kind of rtr or kit of a buggy is best for me?i was thikning of buying a baja 5b.
Old 12-22-2008, 11:51 PM   #2
Tech Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by redza View Post
hey guys, im new to nitro racing. and ive got some questions. whats the difference between nitro and gas? for a beginner, what kind of rtr or kit of a buggy is best for me?i was thikning of buying a baja 5b.
Do you intend on racing at all? If you want to race and you are on a budget I would recommend getting a Losi 8ight pro kit or a Hot bodies D8 kit, both of these can be had for a little over 300 dollars. If you do not have the accessories that come along with a car such as a radio and servos, you could always get a losi 8ight rtr and upgrade it to the pro kit. The rtr comes with a decent radio, but horrible servos. I would recommend a kit over a rtr any day but it really depends on your budget.
xpertpredator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2008, 11:58 PM   #3
Tech Regular

i dont intend to race. i mean, i intend to go fast. my neighbourhood has a straight down hill road. like at least 1/2 a km. my budget it under 300 usd for a nitro buggy. but i will check out the losi 8eight.
Old 12-23-2008, 12:04 AM   #4
Tech Regular