R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-06-2008, 11:27 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 80
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default Need Help! Throttle servo issue

I run a Hitec 5996 high speed servo in my Mugen MBX5R. I landed kinda hard on the chassi and the servo stopped working, but the stearing was great. I unpluged it and switched things around to make sure the servo was the issue ,not the battery, not the reciever, and not a short somewhere in the wires. 10 minutes later I plugged it back in to show someone the problem, and it worked just fine. It happened a week before at a race, but then majically fixed itself again after I noticed the screws were somewhat loose holding it down. Can someone please help?
Truggyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 01:38 AM   #2
Tech Master
 
Bigedmond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,837
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

send it in. They will take care of you. Hitech has the best Customer Service.
Bigedmond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 10:42 AM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 80
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I dont have a receipt, will they still repair it?
Truggyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 10:49 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
jamminnay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: IL
Posts: 2,012
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jamminnay Send a message via MSN to jamminnay
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Truggyman View Post
I dont have a receipt, will they still repair it?
i believe you will need a receipt but i am not sure.. check on there website, there should be a link for there repair form
jamminnay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 11:25 AM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: SOMEWHERE LUVIN ME SOME RC
Posts: 2,905
Trader Rating: 61 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Truggyman View Post
I dont have a receipt, will they still repair it?
they definitely will need a reciept ...the have an online claims form that you print out and send in with the servo ...so in your case maybe get your lhs to print you up a reciept ...or just call em and tell em whats going on a nd see what they say ...they do have awesome cs
__________________
LATER COOKIE

TEAM REDS RACING ENGINES USA
TEAM PROLINE-RACING
TEAM RC AMERICA/XRAY/HUDY
zixxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 12:23 PM   #6
Tech Addict
 
PinoyCali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: OC
Posts: 722
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

No you dont need a reciept. Just send the servo with note and return address and telephone #. How old is the servo anyway?

http://www.hitecrcd.com/contact
PinoyCali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 01:39 PM   #7
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 80
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

about a year
Truggyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 02:30 PM   #8
Tech Master
 
Bigedmond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,837
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Just send it in. I have sent servos in without receipts. Half of the time, i offer to pay for the repair, and they just fix and return.
Bigedmond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 02:55 PM   #9
Tech Regular
 
bigsquidracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: redding
Posts: 445
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

just send it in, i had that happend to one of my throttle servos, but it didnt fix itself. i sent it in without a reciept and they sent me a brand new one.
__________________
What goes around comes around
bigsquidracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 03:47 PM   #10
Tech Master
 
yeaklet4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,631
Trader Rating: 34 (97%+)
Default

does throtle servos go out a lot in 1/8 stuff i hear about it all the time why do they go out like that
yeaklet4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 11:33 PM   #11
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 80
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the help everyone
Truggyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 11:50 PM   #12
Tech Regular
 
bigsquidracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: redding
Posts: 445
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yeaklet4 View Post
does throtle servos go out a lot in 1/8 stuff i hear about it all the time why do they go out like that
mine rarelly go out. they always go out in losi 8ights though thats, one of the resons they came out with the 2.0.
__________________
What goes around comes around
bigsquidracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Magic G4 Motorman Nitro On-Road 11759 12-09-2016 05:09 AM
XX-4 Forum knucklebusta Electric Off-Road 4036 06-10-2016 05:15 PM
Tamiya TRF416 / TRF416WE / TRF416X academygaz Electric On-Road 10619 01-01-2015 03:36 PM
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 SpeedTech Electric On-Road 14383 08-21-2014 06:06 PM
Academy GV2-T truck Jeremy Blair Electric Off-Road 823 07-30-2011 09:25 PM
RC8 Factory Team vs MBX 6 need some feedback robbdny Nitro Off-Road 79 12-14-2008 10:37 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:53 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net