R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 11-28-2008, 09:26 AM   #1
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 19 (95%+)
Questions?? RC8 Factory Team vs MBX 6 need some feedback

I recently decided to give another 1/8 buggy a try. I have been running a Losi 8ight B for the last 6 months and wanted to try a different buggy, one that is a little more forgiving.

Carolinas RC was out of MBX6 so i took a RC8. I know to an extent it's kind of a Ford vs Chevy question as 2 to which buggy is better. And the MBX6 is pretty new.
I was hoping to hear from some people that have run both and what they decided to go with and why. While I can still return the RC8 and swap it for the MBX6 if they come in.

Personally I am looking for something durable with good parts availability that is easier to drive and tune then the Losi.

One of the reasons I like the RC8 is there are 2 Factory Racers in our area that are really helpful when it comes to set-up.
The RC8 is about $140 less but dosent come with factory big bore shocks either

MBX6, There are a ton of people running them now so I know will be able to get parts and some help with my set-up. But dont want to get 1 just because everyone else has 1.

Any feedback or input would be appresheated!!!

Last edited by robbdny; 11-28-2008 at 10:02 AM. Reason: added
robbdny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 10:08 AM   #2
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to rcboxer

I haven't ran the mbx6 but I have raced a Losi 8 for about 2 years and recently switched to the rc8. The big differences to me were that I could almost drive the rc8 like a truggy compared to the 8ight and the rc8 has tons of steering. I do like that the rc8 can be driven SO hard!! Never got to try a mugen but I am sure it is really awesome!!!
rcboxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 10:12 AM   #3
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)

Check your pm.
Davidka is offline   Reply With Quote