R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-18-2008, 01:52 AM   #1
Tech Champion
 
losi_racer's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: mesa,az
Posts: 6,470
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default transponder and servo question

ok i looked but i cant find anything.i have a amb transponder gettin shipped to me. but ive heard it can get messed up if you mount it wrong or somethin like that so im askin where should i mount the transponder???


And also. i bought the buggy used but i was told he just put new servos in it before i bought it(looked new also) and now ive had the buggy for about 4-5 months and my throttle servo went out and i bought another one but would like to have one as a back up. the servo that went out is a JR 4800S, how do i go about gettin jr to replace this servo. i heard there good on customer service.and spektrum/jr/losi/horizion are all the same company right? so my dads servo that he got in his rtr went out to so can i send both servos to the same place
losi_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2008, 04:45 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,022
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

As for the personal, I've never heard of it causing any kind of glitching, if that is your question. The only thing I can see guess by your question is to remind you to keep the wires away from moving parts, gears, etc.
For the servo, print this, fill it out as best you can, and send it in with the servo.

http://www.jrradios.com/Content/PDF/...rChecklist.pdf

It would help immensely if you can get a copy of the original sales receipt, or maybe if you're in good with your LHS owner maybe he can fudge one for you :P... I recently went through this for a 9100s, about a week later I received a brand new one Good luck.
NitroOB4You is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2008, 08:46 PM   #3
Tech Lord
 
Integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12,482
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Integra
Default

some transponder's will false count laps or Not count laps at All if the PT is mounted TOO high on the chassy or its overtop of a Carbon tray or something....basically you want it as Close to the loop as possible...so the lower the better.
__________________
TNS Driver - Radio Post - Blue Groove Apparel - Team Panther - Hitec - Losi - W.E.D. Paint - Clockwork Fuel - Competition Heat - SUMO Racing - Tekin - Team Terribles - M2C Racing - Matrix Concepts - Kal Gard - BuKu Power - DE Racing -
Integra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tamiya F103 Forum TFR Electric On-Road 2230 08-18-2017 05:54 PM
TC3 Forum Lowrider Electric On-Road 12162 12-30-2016 04:19 PM
Kyosho VoneR Thread neons Nitro On-Road 12206 06-29-2012 03:19 PM
Back to School Sale pucho R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 18 07-22-2003 08:16 AM
Poorly designed Serpent 705 Accord Nitro On-Road 14 05-04-2003 07:50 PM
Speedway Pal - Alex Racing Barracuda NEW rleong R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 11-14-2002 04:10 PM
Futaba S9550 Digital Servo for Nitro Touring Cars? racer rich Nitro On-Road 9 07-20-2002 11:39 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:55 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net