R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-25-2008, 02:43 PM   #16
Tech Elite
 
pinky2252s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Broomfield, Colorado
Posts: 3,278
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to pinky2252s Send a message via MSN to pinky2252s
Default

do you have another servo? like the stock one or a cheap one?

if so i would try it and see what happens
__________________
Procrastinators Unite!.....Tomorrow
Team Terribles
pinky2252s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2008, 05:04 PM   #17
Tech Fanatic
 
vladconnery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 992
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Check the wire make sure it not running on the side with the spur. Hav seen spur gears nick the wire just enough to damage it.
__________________
KO PROPO EURUS
Kyosho: TKI3, TKIe Tekin RX8 Gen2
vladconnery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2008, 06:20 PM   #18
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 461
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

no its not on the spur side im not that dumb lol but some guys from my local track said just run it with out the regulator
__________________
www.nitrojunction.com
The #1 site for all your nitro needs
egobuster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 08:02 AM   #19
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 461
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

should i run wit out regulator(dont know how im gonna monitor voltage) or should i get a new servo
__________________
www.nitrojunction.com
The #1 site for all your nitro needs
egobuster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 08:36 AM   #20
Tech Lord
 
Integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12,482
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Integra
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by egobuster1 View Post
should i run wit out regulator(dont know how im gonna monitor voltage) or should i get a new servo

u cant run 100% lipo on that throttle servo i dont think.....what steering servo might i ask ? what truck aswell ?
__________________
TNS Driver - Radio Post - Blue Groove Apparel - Team Panther - Hitec - Losi - W.E.D. Paint - Clockwork Fuel - Competition Heat - SUMO Racing - Tekin - Team Terribles - M2C Racing - Matrix Concepts - Kal Gard - BuKu Power - DE Racing -
Integra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 08:46 AM   #21
Tech Master
 
CanyonCarverR1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,340
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Switch the servos, put the steering servo on the throttle and the throttle servo on the steering. If the problem follows the servo, it's a bad servo. If the problem stays with the throttle, it's a bad reciever.
CanyonCarverR1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2008, 05:18 PM   #22
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 461
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

its a xray xb8ec buggy with a hitec 7955 (replaced 5995) steering servo. tomorow ill try switching the servos around and seeing what happens
__________________
www.nitrojunction.com
The #1 site for all your nitro needs
egobuster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 01:29 PM   #23
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 461
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

ok so i went and got it to start doing it again and switched steering adn throttle servos around in the receiver and none of them would do it but then it would do it once i switched it bak so i still think its the receiver so i think ima get another receiver and if its not the receiver ill put one in my buggy and one in my revo and buy a new servo

my question is whats the best spektrum receiver for DX3.0 as i know theres like a black one but dont know the model number
__________________
www.nitrojunction.com
The #1 site for all your nitro needs
egobuster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 05:54 PM   #24
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 461
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

anyone??????????
__________________
www.nitrojunction.com
The #1 site for all your nitro needs
egobuster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 06:47 PM   #25
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,300
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by egobuster1 View Post
anyone??????????
From my experience of designing electronics for our servos its sounds to me you have a insulation break down on either your servo or your receiver on your second channel.

Receiver channels are isolated from eachother so you wont have interference from one to the other but its seems that isolation has broken down causing you these issues. also have a look at your earth wire going into your servo there might be a problem there as they are soldered and you might be getting a break in the solder every so often and during vibration of the motor could cause this to make contact and then break contact.

If you need anymore help please dont hesitate to contact me on my email ill be glad to help you out with more indepth info

teamcobraracing@gmail.com

just my two cents worth
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 04:45 AM   #26
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 461
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

well i think its receiver related so im gonna start with a new receiver and im thinking about getting the SR3500 i belive it is

just wondering if that is compatible with the DX3.0
__________________
www.nitrojunction.com
The #1 site for all your nitro needs
egobuster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 04:57 AM   #27
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Birmingham Alabama
Posts: 4,835
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

I would stick with the spektrum. Try this, I think this is the new smaller one:

http://www.carolinasrc.com/Webstore/...idproduct=7301


Sometimes electronic issues are hard to track down. When I go to big races I have a entire new setup for everything. In your case "IF" you have some different servos throw those in along with a different switch, use that with your lipo setup and see if it happens.

If it does maybe try a standard battery and see if it still happens. If not it may be your lipo stuff.

I have had servos "start" to go out and when they get hot from the brakes it will start a glitch or runaway. Usually they go out soon.
ABURTON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2008, 05:35 AM   #28
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 461
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

so the SR3100 is the most up to date receiver for the DX3.0...
ya im not sure if its the receiver or not but i think im gonna start there cuz its ether the receiver or servo and once i switch the throttle and steering servo around in the receiver slot nether of them glitch
__________________
www.nitrojunction.com
The #1 site for all your nitro needs
egobuster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2008, 12:24 PM   #29
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 461
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

i tested this with out the regulator and it did the same thing sticking wide open

do you think its the servo or the receiver?
__________________
www.nitrojunction.com
The #1 site for all your nitro needs
egobuster1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2008, 09:59 PM   #30
Tech Elite
 
pinky2252s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Broomfield, Colorado
Posts: 3,278
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to pinky2252s Send a message via MSN to pinky2252s
Default

have you tried a different servo, if you did and it did the same thing then its the receiver
__________________
Procrastinators Unite!.....Tomorrow
Team Terribles
pinky2252s is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ask Steve "The Evicerator" Weiss TeamButter Electric On-Road 7088 07-16-2011 05:01 PM
Glitching issue! *wants to kill self* Syber Serulean Radio and Electronics 15 12-23-2007 10:23 PM
LRP Quantum 2 glitching JL Electric On-Road 18 01-29-2006 11:33 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:47 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net