R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-24-2008, 12:36 PM   #16
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 215
Default

I tested the Battery with a Digital Multimeter, i read 6.0v. I tested the hot post for the servos in the reciever 6.0v again. What is the white wires purpoase on the servo lead? I cleaned the servos and reciever with a dry toothbrush.
__________________
Ive done everything Hank did but die
NCWC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 01:23 PM   #17
Tech Master
 
helivaguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,220
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

maybe you have to reset the failsafe (i believe the pcm rx have that feature)
helivaguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 02:24 PM   #18
Tech Lord
 
Integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12,482
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Integra
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NCWC View Post
I tested the Battery with a Digital Multimeter, i read 6.0v. I tested the hot post for the servos in the reciever 6.0v again. What is the white wires purpoase on the servo lead? I cleaned the servos and reciever with a dry toothbrush.


your pack should read higher then 6.0v....u sure its charged ?
__________________
TNS Driver - Radio Post - Blue Groove Apparel - Team Panther - Hitec - Losi - W.E.D. Paint - Clockwork Fuel - Competition Heat - SUMO Racing - Tekin - Team Terribles - M2C Racing - Matrix Concepts - Kal Gard - BuKu Power - DE Racing -
Integra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 02:42 PM   #19
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Integra View Post
your pack should read higher then 6.0v....u sure its charged ?
I guess its charged. All i have is a peak charger. I topped it off before the electronics went back together, and the transmitter battery too. What should the pack voltage be fully charged? The battery is labled 6.0v.
__________________
Ive done everything Hank did but die
NCWC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 04:51 PM   #20
Tech Lord
 
Integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12,482
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Integra
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NCWC View Post
I guess its charged. All i have is a peak charger. I topped it off before the electronics went back together, and the transmitter battery too. What should the pack voltage be fully charged? The battery is labled 6.0v.

fully charged it should be alot more then 6.0.........buddy's 5 cell stickman 2500 that was charged a couple days ago is at 6.6 and i was doin some Epa adjustment's so it'll be down a little from that.....so at least 6.5
__________________
TNS Driver - Radio Post - Blue Groove Apparel - Team Panther - Hitec - Losi - W.E.D. Paint - Clockwork Fuel - Competition Heat - SUMO Racing - Tekin - Team Terribles - M2C Racing - Matrix Concepts - Kal Gard - BuKu Power - DE Racing -
Integra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 05:38 PM   #21
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 215
Default

All i saw was 6.somethin and declared it good. But ive got it figured out, it was the reciever. Plugged in a a buddys reciever and put the transmitter in my radio and it worked perfect. Thanks for the help everyone.
__________________
Ive done everything Hank did but die
NCWC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 07:16 PM   #22
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Sugar Land, TX
Posts: 1,169
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Just for future reference it doesn't so much matter what the static voltage is, you need to know what it's doing under load. That's whay I told you to put it on a discharger and see what happened. Gald you got it fixed.
cjtamu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 08:17 PM   #23
Tech Lord
 
Integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12,482
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Integra
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjtamu View Post
Just for future reference it doesn't so much matter what the static voltage is, you need to know what it's doing under load. That's whay I told you to put it on a discharger and see what happened. Gald you got it fixed.
true to a point yes.

i got one of those Dynamite Sentry things that slaps a 300mah load on the battery and displays the voltage...quite the neat little unit to have track side when u question if a pack if good or not.
__________________
TNS Driver - Radio Post - Blue Groove Apparel - Team Panther - Hitec - Losi - W.E.D. Paint - Clockwork Fuel - Competition Heat - SUMO Racing - Tekin - Team Terribles - M2C Racing - Matrix Concepts - Kal Gard - BuKu Power - DE Racing -
Integra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KNOX Offroad Vic The Fuhrer Australian Racing 15669 08-02-2017 11:09 PM
B.R.C.C.C (Tingalpa) hooked_on Australian Racing 6962 11-07-2011 01:58 AM
D&M Speedway Topeka Outdoor Off-Road JPMSRacing Kansas/Missouri Racing 5448 10-09-2010 09:01 AM
Ofna Buggie 1/8, racing material? (New Member) siba111 Nitro Off-Road 14 01-04-2008 12:05 AM
Jammin kill the competition on the Mexican Nats Finals !!! Tabushi Electric Off-Road 10 10-30-2006 10:45 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:50 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net