R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-14-2008, 11:07 AM   #16
Tech Master
 
Akhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alberta,Canada
Posts: 1,280
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpalessi View Post
4Ch.. hence 4pk....lol The 4pk Tx only comes with the 4ch Rx,,but a lot of us have the 3ch Rx's form our old 3pk.... so as long as one use the 4ch Rx that comes with the 4pk..you'll be fine.. The fourth channel is just extra.

That being said, the 4pk will work with the 3ch receiver.
Akhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 11:36 AM   #17
Tech Elite
 
jpalessi's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 4,747
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jpalessi Send a message via Skype™ to jpalessi
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akhor View Post
That being said, the 4pk will work with the 3ch receiver.
It will but.... you'll have problems in "fast" Mode
__________________
Joe Alessi
www.Lucky7RC.com
jpalessi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 12:10 PM   #18
Tech Fanatic
 
DirtyDezPirate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Southern Califorina
Posts: 812
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to DirtyDezPirate
Default

alright.. i guess im just going to wait til the price on that thing has lowered. You know it sounds kind of risk spending that much and if it doesnt work great for me.
__________________
I am just ME!
DirtyDezPirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 12:11 PM   #19
Tech Fanatic
 
DirtyDezPirate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Southern Califorina
Posts: 812
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to DirtyDezPirate
Default

but somebody say about rebate on 4pk.. uhhmmm.. how??
__________________
I am just ME!
DirtyDezPirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 12:28 PM   #20
Tech Master
 
Akhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alberta,Canada
Posts: 1,280
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DirtyDezPirate View Post
but somebody say about rebate on 4pk.. uhhmmm.. how??

Dunno about a "rebate". But if you purchased one, you should have got a free servo with it...

It's advertised on their website and is valid for even the 4pk pre-orders.
Akhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 12:49 PM   #21
Tech Fanatic
 
DirtyDezPirate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Southern Califorina
Posts: 812
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to DirtyDezPirate
Default

ok im checking on that..
__________________
I am just ME!
DirtyDezPirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 12:56 PM   #22
Tech Fanatic
 
DirtyDezPirate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Southern Califorina
Posts: 812
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to DirtyDezPirate
Default

you cannot buy it from the futuba site.. i dont get it?
__________________
I am just ME!
DirtyDezPirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 01:17 PM   #23
Tech Master
 
Akhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alberta,Canada
Posts: 1,280
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Oh sorry I mis-lead you. Looks like they stopped giving a servo with the 4pk.

There was an advertisment at the top of this page
http://2.4gigahertz.com/systems/futk4900.html

I then told the store I bought mine about the ad, and they called Futaba to verify and gave me a servo.
Akhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 01:18 PM   #24
Tech Master
 
Akhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alberta,Canada
Posts: 1,280
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

On a positive note.. It was kinda a crap servo anyhow.
Akhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 02:03 PM   #25
Tech Fanatic
 
DirtyDezPirate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Southern Califorina
Posts: 812
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to DirtyDezPirate
Default

haha i thought so.. my next servo would be bls451 for the steering. the s9451 keeps on tearing up the main gear.
__________________
I am just ME!
DirtyDezPirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 06:14 PM   #26
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Virginia
Posts: 302
Default

I want to try this radio as well, but I wonder why you do not see more of them at the tracks? I see a lot of 3PK's, but I have never seen a 4PK, and they have been out for awhile, haven't they?
gtsum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 06:20 PM   #27
Tech Apprentice
 
Fear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Orland Park, IL
Posts: 92
Send a message via AIM to Fear
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gtsum View Post
I want to try this radio as well, but I wonder why you do not see more of them at the tracks? I see a lot of 3PK's, but I have never seen a 4PK, and they have been out for awhile, haven't they?
$$$$

People would rather spend the cash on a better engine, although I believe the 4PK is worth its weight in Gold.
__________________
Robitronic Avid
MambaMax 7700kV, LiPo, JR Z9100S

Associated RC8
RB S7, JR Z9100S/Z9100T(nuked, at JR for repair)/Futaba BLS-351

Futaba 4PK
Fear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 06:35 PM   #28
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 649
Default

Love the radio. I adjusted the wheel down, feels great. I bought 2 new BLS servos. What mode do I run???
SPEEDSKI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 06:43 PM   #29
Tech Apprentice
 
Fear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Orland Park, IL
Posts: 92
Send a message via AIM to Fear
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SPEEDSKI View Post
Love the radio. I adjusted the wheel down, feels great. I bought 2 new BLS servos. What mode do I run???
HRS.
__________________
Robitronic Avid
MambaMax 7700kV, LiPo, JR Z9100S

Associated RC8
RB S7, JR Z9100S/Z9100T(nuked, at JR for repair)/Futaba BLS-351

Futaba 4PK
Fear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 07:04 PM   #30
Tech Fanatic
 
DirtyDezPirate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Southern Califorina
Posts: 812
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to DirtyDezPirate
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gtsum View Post
I want to try this radio as well, but I wonder why you do not see more of them at the tracks? I see a lot of 3PK's, but I have never seen a 4PK, and they have been out for awhile, haven't they?
I am starting to see more people with 4pk last month to this month.. it has raised.. that is why i started this thread. Even these guys from Baja Califorina that comes here to race has those too!

Its growing slow because of cost, and budget has been going downhill in U.S. but im sure it will lower its price once the company has too many of them sitting on shelf.
__________________
I am just ME!
DirtyDezPirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Futaba 4pk Atom357 Radio and Electronics 1621 03-09-2017 01:15 AM
FUTABA 4PK CONTROLLER!!!! b_mcduffie R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 08-10-2009 05:09 PM
Has anyone experience such thing in 4PK? azmin Malaysian R/C Racers 35 05-04-2009 07:08 AM
BRUNEI JUBILEE E.P TOURING CHALLENGE RACE 2009 G_Man Brunei R/C Racers 94 04-22-2009 04:55 AM
Interference with Spektrum 2.4 gHz azmio Malaysian R/C Racers 50 03-29-2009 05:47 PM
HMS 1/10 & 1/8 GP RACE 2008 hms racing Malaysian R/C Racers 362 10-30-2008 11:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:58 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net