Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Which Truggy?

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2008, 05:52 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Which Truggy?

First post! I am new to this rc game and am very interested in getting into truggy racing. I know i want a nitro truggy. My questions is i see by my house
XTM, and LOSi as the two main cars my hobby shops sell. I would like to get something ready to run. Since this is my first ever Nitro car i want something durable that can take some punishment but also something in the $300-400 range? What is out there if anything that is decent. Also what are the makes to stay away from? I can get a xtm rtr truggy for around $350.00.. The losi is around $750 and change. I am basically looking for something to learn on and upgrade if i get super hooked on the sport.. Any and all info would be greatly appreciated..

RookieB
Old 10-01-2008, 05:54 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)

if your new i dont know if a kit would be the way to go i would definitly get a rtr like the losi 8t or if you wanna get a kit i would go with the jammin x2
Old 10-01-2008, 07:08 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)

IMO I would go with the Losi 8ight-t RTR and AMainhobbies has it for $589.99 well worth it. Use this Coupon code:CALPAUG825 for an additional $25.00 off.
Old 10-01-2008, 07:28 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Take a look at the Caster Racing K8T RTR. Just a bit over 400 but very well built and tough.
Old 10-01-2008, 07:57 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

i have always been mugen, but have recently swithced to jammin. but as far as rtrs, based on out of the box performance and reliability.... i would get the losi. there are some upgrades you could make, but none really that necessary. it comes with a spektrum radio and decent servos. the engine performs well up until around 4 gallons or so. by then, you will be ready for a screamer any way....
Old 10-01-2008, 08:05 PM
Tech Rookie