R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-29-2008, 03:16 AM   #1
Tech Master
 
TTR:EB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Whyalla, South Australia
Posts: 1,290
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default O.S VZB V-Spec, standard blue head

hey ive got a v-spec and i know its got a turbo plug in it but can i use a standard plug in it?? and what are good running (mostly racing) settings for the HSN & LSN?? mine has around 1.5 gallons through it all up.

Cheers in Advanced


MIKE!
__________________
The Masher! >.<
TTR:EB4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2008, 05:43 AM   #2
Tech Champion
 
Briguy's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa , IL
Posts: 8,128
Trader Rating: 125 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Briguy
Default

No , you can`t put a standard plug in an engine that uses turbo plugs . Totally different hole and threads .
__________________
At Your Service Vinyl Works
Royal R/C & Hobby
Leisure Hours Hobby & Raceway
Briguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2008, 05:45 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posts: 804
Trader Rating: 7 (89%+)
Default

yup standard plug will not fit in. Most of us using vspec have a p3 and os 2050 pipe combo runs good and good fuel mileage you can start from their cuase tuning varies with the type of things you put in your engine and also the condition of the track you are running in. So the LSN and HSN setting has no standard. I am a newbie too and still not good at tuning. I tune by feel and with the V SPEC theres really nothing to it. Easy to tune.

If there is a standard from the expert tuner here, hey i want in also. I let someone tune my engine and I really dont touch it anymore, if I did its only 2 hour advance or 2 hours back on the HSN.
oggietiu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 05:39 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
jamminnay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: IL
Posts: 2,012
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jamminnay Send a message via MSN to jamminnay
Default

just put it at the factory settings and go from there if you are having problems
jamminnay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 11:00 AM   #5
Tech Addict
 
PinoyCali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: OC
Posts: 722
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Hello guys..

Did anybody use this engine EBmods OS Max-21 vz-b v spec??


Thanks
PinoyCali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 11:40 AM   #6
Tech Addict
 
IanWright's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: If i'm not in England i'm in Southern California
Posts: 532
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to IanWright
Default

Is anyone getting 10 minutes plus on the V-Spec?
IanWright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 11:48 AM   #7
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 684
Trader Rating: 24 (96%+)
Default

if anyone is looking for a new vspec, i have a brand new one in box for sale at a great price.

NEW IN BOX .21 V-Spec-T VZ-B
__________________
AE TC5
DB12R
DB10R
Losi 8T
Kyosho RB5
http://www.kolorsbykropy.net
nemix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 11:57 AM   #8
Tech Initiate
 
NV_RATTLER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Silver Springs Nevada
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IanWright View Post
Is anyone getting 10 minutes plus on the V-Spec?
One of the guys I race with has been getting 10 on his with the right tune.
__________________
BCE PJX Jammin CRT
powerhousercperformance.com
Fastlane Garphix
rcbodies.net
NV_RATTLER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 11:59 AM   #9
Tech Initiate
 
NV_RATTLER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Silver Springs Nevada
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NV_RATTLER View Post
One of the guys I race with has been getting 10 on his with the right tune.
I have a Os Speed and it is stock no modding to it and I have been getting 10 min to a tank in my truggy. hope this helps.
__________________
BCE PJX Jammin CRT
powerhousercperformance.com
Fastlane Garphix
rcbodies.net
NV_RATTLER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 01:02 PM   #10
Tech Master
 
jrwoodchuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Northampton, Massachusettes
Posts: 1,336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IanWright View Post
Is anyone getting 10 minutes plus on the V-Spec?
I can get 10 1/2 on 125cc tank (roar leagle). I use a P6 plug w/jp3 and I'm only at full throttle for about ten feet in the straight. Anyware else I just blip the throttle no more than a 1/4.
__________________
Doug
TLR 22/M-11

“Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit sniffing glue.”
jrwoodchuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 05:26 PM   #11
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 208
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IanWright View Post
Is anyone getting 10 minutes plus on the V-Spec?
I can get 10min easy with 2060 pipe and hot plug. The best I have got is 12min 15sec going light on the finger. But i can get 10mins running hard on a loamy 340m track
__________________
MBX5R - OS VSpec - Futaba 3PKs - Hitec 5955's- LRP Lipo - Proline
MBX5T - RB C6 L2G - Futaba 3PKs - Hitec 7955's - LRP Lipo - Proline
pracy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 05:44 PM   #12
Tech Lord
 
UN4RACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: MODIFIED!
Posts: 13,140
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

I've seen people run .12 O.S. slide carbs in V-Spec and get 13+ minutes...
UN4RACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 06:36 PM   #13
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Manila, Philippines
Posts: 804
Trader Rating: 7 (89%+)
Default

Yes I have one. Its pretty balanced but I cant gauge it completely cause I broke mine at less than a gallon. Not the engines fault, it was because I was stupid. But a friend of mine still runs his and we got it the same time and the best i can asses it is the thing is better than the OS Speed. OS Speed has a lot of top end but the EB mod is better low to mid range. WHen i was using it, made me drive better. I need to lower the weight of my diffs though cause it making my tires ballon like crazy

It has a filled crank, shaved off Back Plate, Lightened conrod and a blue printed case.



Quote:
Originally Posted by PinoyCali View Post
Hello guys..

Did anybody use this engine EBmods OS Max-21 vz-b v spec??


Thanks
oggietiu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 08:29 PM   #14
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain.
Posts: 493
Default

I know some people that mounted the old VZB's head into the V-Specs because of the standard plug, that's the way to use standard plugs.
__________________
Óscar Álvarez
WRCC
chirivita is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 New In Box Novarossi 21P5XS (standard head) and 21P5XST(turbo head just came out) nobike R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 54 07-30-2008 08:22 PM
RB WS7 II STANDARD HEAD BUTTON alexisonfire Australia Wanted to Buy 7 09-17-2007 04:35 AM
OS .12TR HEAD/STANDARD BUTTON LIKE NEW SHAGGS R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 08-05-2007 10:19 AM
RB928/728 standard head button stimcon R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 10-21-2006 05:35 PM
[WTT] OS TZ12 silver head for blue head squarehead R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 07-22-2005 03:09 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:03 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net