Send a message via AIM to wstuart
Default What Diff oilNitro Fuel do you reccomend

Im a noob and I run an rc8 with a picco p7r

Just wondering which 30% and which diff oils you guys run

seems to be alot of choices
wstuart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2008, 04:13 PM   #2
Tech Regular

Byrons Gen 2 fuel is awesome! If you cant get Byrons then I would say Werks is a close second.

And I use mugen diff oils and associated shock oils.
Nitro syco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2008, 04:18 PM   #3
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

O'Donnell fuel and AE oils.
Old 07-03-2008, 04:41 PM   #4
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 112 (98%+)

Ive been running trinity fuel - becasue i can get it cheap, and ofna diff fluids.

Ive heard good things about the associated ones though
Old 07-03-2008, 04:55 PM   #5
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to D Hunt 3

I would stay away from the Gen2 Byron's. Myself, and some others have had tuning nightmares with the stuff, and a switch to O'donnell, Trinity or Nitrotane has solved them. Not sure if it was a bad batch or not. I do know many people have had great luck, but I wouldn't risk it.
D Hunt 3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2008, 05:23 PM   #6
Tech Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by D Hunt 3 View Post
I would stay away from the Gen2 Byron's. Myself, and some others have had tuning nightmares with the stuff, and a switch to O'donnell, Trinity or Nitrotane has solved them. Not sure if it was a bad batch or not. I do know many people have had great luck, but I wouldn't risk it.
I have never had any tuning issues with Byrons, I have used 6 gallons of the Gen 2 fuel and so far each gallon has been as flawless as the last, and I know many other people using it that have never had any issues. I rarely ever have to touch my needles throuhout the day, and alot of the time I can go an entire day without ever touching my needles.