R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   What Diff oilNitro Fuel do you reccomend (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/230136-what-diff-oilnitro-fuel-do-you-reccomend.html)

wstuart 07-03-2008 03:58 PM

What Diff oilNitro Fuel do you reccomend

Im a noob and I run an rc8 with a picco p7r

Just wondering which 30% and which diff oils you guys run

seems to be alot of choices

Nitro syco 07-03-2008 04:13 PM

Byrons Gen 2 fuel is awesome! If you cant get Byrons then I would say Werks is a close second.

And I use mugen diff oils and associated shock oils.

largeorangefont 07-03-2008 04:18 PM

O'Donnell fuel and AE oils.

wstuart 07-03-2008 04:41 PM

Ive been running trinity fuel - becasue i can get it cheap, and ofna diff fluids.

Ive heard good things about the associated ones though

D Hunt 3 07-03-2008 04:55 PM

I would stay away from the Gen2 Byron's. Myself, and some others have had tuning nightmares with the stuff, and a switch to O'donnell, Trinity or Nitrotane has solved them. Not sure if it was a bad batch or not. I do know many people have had great luck, but I wouldn't risk it.

Nitro syco 07-03-2008 05:23 PM

Originally Posted by D Hunt 3 (Post 4601371)
I would stay away from the Gen2 Byron's. Myself, and some others have had tuning nightmares with the stuff, and a switch to O'donnell, Trinity or Nitrotane has solved them. Not sure if it was a bad batch or not. I do know many people have had great luck, but I wouldn't risk it.

I have never had any tuning issues with Byrons, I have used 6 gallons of the Gen 2 fuel and so far each gallon has been as flawless as the last, and I know many other people using it that have never had any issues. I rarely ever have to touch my needles throuhout the day, and alot of the time I can go an entire day without ever touching my needles.