R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 06-16-2008, 08:39 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!

What the hell is wrong with these damn glow plugs, OK the stock one on my RC8 was crap out the box. So i got 3 of the MC8 plugs and out of those 3 only one worked now it doesn't. still cant break-in this friggin car. I swear I'm getting ready to give up on this thing. I work on real cars for a living and never have this bad of a headache. well only sometimes but please help. Are these things suppose to glow bright red instantly or what. is the glow plug igniter possibly bad? Am I just cursed. at 7.49 a glow plug I cant afford to keep wasting money on these damn things everyday.
tonywing_64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2008, 08:47 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to imaxx21

what kind of ignitor?

im sure it charged right...
Old 06-16-2008, 08:50 PM   #3
Tech Addict

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Send a message via AIM to Powerlink

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonywing_64 View Post
What the hell is wrong with these damn glow plugs, OK the stock one on my RC8 was crap out the box. So i got 3 of the MC8 plugs and out of those 3 only one worked now it doesn't. still cant break-in this friggin car. I swear I'm getting ready to give up on this thing. I work on real cars for a living and never have this bad of a headache. well only sometimes but please help. Are these things suppose to glow bright red instantly or what. is the glow plug igniter possibly bad? Am I just cursed. at 7.49 a glow plug I cant afford to keep wasting money on these damn things everyday.