R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 06-11-2008, 09:39 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Arrow Which 1/8 buggy one I should go for?

Im having hard time make a decisions by buying rc8 RTR or rc8 factory kit,,, or LOST 8ight..

PS im new with RC nitro hobby stuff..

I have been looking thur internet all day.. Both of 1/8 buggy rc8 and lost 8ight have alot pro and cons from everyone...

So Ill be pleased if you guys help me out make a point out what is should go for.
DEVO1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 09:48 PM   #2
gfx
Tech Adept

I'd go with either the CEN Matrix or the O'Donnell Z01B.
gfx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 09:53 PM   #3
Tech Rookie

i would have to say RC8 FT. cant beat AE in backing it cars and customer service. plus i love mines i had no problems thats so ever.. and if money isn't a factor don't buy rtr. buy kits if can so u can put the best servos and parts into your cars..
Old 06-11-2008, 09:58 PM   #4
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

best 1/8 buggys without a doubt are Mugen MBX5R and Xray 808 currently..

they are stronger and drive better then all the other buggies!

AE and losi wear out too fast and the kyosho is good but parts are $$ and hard to find. (in my area)
pracy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 10:02 PM   #5
Tech Initiate

Find out the cars that are most commonly ran in your area, then pick from that bunch. Usually Kyosho, Losi, Associated, Mugens and Hobaos are common. If you are bashing, then just get a cheaper RTR from one of those companies.
blu_dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 10:14 PM   #6
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 29 (94%+)

I would NOT get a RC8 because of the trouble they are having with some parts breaking (fuel tank) seems to be the big thing. I would get a mugen mbx5r or losi 8. there is a guy that is running the RTR 8 and loves it from what he has told me
kcpipeliner is offline   Reply With Quote