R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 06-11-2008, 02:35 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default question about a traxxas

ok i am new to rc I race tc electric. A guy is trying to sell me a traxxas tmax 3.3
with upgraded shocks and a arms (they are blue and he said they had a lifetime warenty). he has all the origional stuff and a decent bit of spares. pitbox and all tools. and starting equipment. he also has two chargers. he said one of them was called something like a brain charger. it runs well. it also has two sets of spare tires to go along with it. gas bottle and a can of gas. it also has the sealed drive shafts. he is asking $300 for it

is it worth it. can I race it, and if I decided to get rid of it could I get my money back out of it if I dont tear it up.

Part of the tripod
cliferton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 02:38 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 20 (95%+)

Never owned one but I would think it would get OWNED at the track. Never see them. Mostly Revos in MT class.
XT8 Hobbywing 150a esc/2000kv combo KILLER! Full rc-monster e conversion. 4s
slaytanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 02:44 PM   #3
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

you cant race it. it is fast but not track material. its best for the back yard.

as for the option parts. the blue arms are RPM arms. and yes they have a lifetime warranty. they are the single best upgrade that truck could get to the a arms. aluminum ones will bend. the RPM ones are made of plastic but are much stronger.

the brain charger is nice.... depends on which one it is. the truck is prolly worth the 300. but you prolly wont be able to resell it for much more than that. and you definatly coulndt race it... i tried that...lol wouldnt make it a lap without flipping.
buds302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 04:25 PM   #4
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)