R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-07-2008, 12:50 PM   #1
Tech Champion
 
tony montana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Leonardtown Md.
Posts: 6,108
Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)
Default spectrum questions

I have a ko helios ex 10 radio. It has the pro spectrum sysytem with it. I just got the radio used. I noticed the every once in a while when I pull the throttle or turn the wheels it has a delay of about 1-2 seconds. Wondering if I need to re program the spectrum? If so how do I do it? Or any other suggestions? Would it matter if I still have the original antenna installed in the radio and the specturm module on it
__________________
K.C. Guy. Team Xray - rc america
tony montana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2008, 01:43 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
GSPOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Palm Bay, Florida
Posts: 1,993
Trader Rating: 62 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to GSPOT
Default

try to re-bind the radio
__________________
VTA member #126
GSPOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2008, 03:43 AM   #3
Tech Adept
 
NEMESIS44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Meridian,Ms.
Posts: 249
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to NEMESIS44
Default

My Spektrum went apesh*t on me tonight. It just hung WOT tonight. It has been acting crazy for awhile now. Sometimes when the car is on the starterbox the throttle will start jumping around, sometimes the steering will flip back and forth. Other times when I pull my car up to make an adjustment and have my finger off the trigger it will give itself a little throttle spastically, evens hangs for a second every now and then. I finally had a runaway tonight.
The runaway happened about five mins. after I took my humppack off the charger. Batts. in controller were good. I have two receivers, one in each car, and both of them do it. I think I own the Titanic of "Glitch-Free" radio systems.
Any advice,ideas, maybe a good sledgehammer????
__________________
Losi 8ight 2.0,Werks B6, Spektrum, Savox HVs, AKA
Loving me some FRC!
NEMESIS44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2008, 09:35 AM   #4
Tech Regular
 
lowey79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 356
Default

I've been runnig a spectrum system for 12 months now, and in that time, iv'e had it freeze up on me 3 or 4 times. Having said that, it doesn't glitch like any other system i've used and generally it's reliable during a race.

Usually if it's goin to freeze up, it happends just after i turn the TX on. In which case i turn it off and then back on again and it's fine!

It's a little annoying but i just put up with it!

At the end off the day, i love not having to worry about crystals.... that's enough for me to stick with spectrum!
lowey79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hyper7 shock questions and other questions buds302 Nitro Off-Road 1 06-10-2008 11:03 PM
Spectrum dx3.0 upnover R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 06-04-2008 03:51 AM
spectrum pro RX fjm9898 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 03-03-2008 04:45 PM
AIRTRONICS M11 W/SPECTRUM AND 2 SPECTRUM RECEIVERS burm R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 10 03-05-2006 12:28 PM
kanai diff questions and other questions famous182 Electric Off-Road 2 02-25-2006 01:19 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:30 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net