R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 04-29-2008, 09:36 AM   #1
Tech Apprentice

Default 8IGHT 'V' RC8

Hi guys, sorry if this has been asked before but i'm new to the Nitro game(usually 1/10th electric). I don't want the view of i have an 8ight so its the best, but genuine comparisons between the two. If you have owned both, which is better and how.
Here in the uk i can get the rc8 cheaper but will it need more upgrades than the losi?
Which would suit a 10th driver best?? Hope someone can help sway me one way or the other
Thanks in avance
griff55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 09:46 AM   #2
Tech Adept

Send a message via AIM to playboy Send a message via Skype™ to playboy

the rc8 handles like its on rails and it is extremely precise and it is very edgy.
the 8ight is more loose and all over

if it were for me i would get the rc8 just because everything is just more tighter

good luck
cya
playboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 09:57 AM   #3
Tech Elite

Location: Fort Worth, Texas, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Universe
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to DOMIT Send a message via Yahoo to DOMIT

I know one person who has raced both... went from the RC8 to the Losi, but not because of differences in the cars. I've asked him your question and will post his response as soon as I get it. I know he liked the RC8, and I also know he's pleased with the Losi... I've asked him to compare and let me know what he thinks of each, differences in performance and "behavior" on the track.

I can tell you that if you have been racing 1/10th offroad electric that either of those cars will make you happy... they're both "finesse" cars like what you are used to.