R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 04-17-2008, 04:13 PM   #1
Tech Adept

Questions?? Help me choose an Engine!

Hi All,

I really need some help here. Going to race and I'm in the process of buying all my gear. I'm a decent driver with experiance in Electric, but not Nitro and expecting good performance from the engine.

Can someone tell me what the difference between these are?

What I am looking for is comments about, top end, bottom end, maintenance, power curve, any personal experience with these brands or models and maybe other suggestions.

Aside from the price and the fact the Novarossi comes with a pipe. I am looking to save a little cash so if I go with the $300 O.S. Max 21VZ-B V-Spec-T am I going to regret it?

Click link for more info...

O.S. Max 21VZ-B V-Spec-T (P) Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine
$300

O.S. Speed 21VZ-B V-Spec Off-Road Competition Buggy Engine (Aluminum Head)
$500

CEO Power Mods Novarossi 367 Off-Road 7 Port Competition Buggy Engine w/EFRA 9901 Tuned Pipe
$445

Thanks for all your help. This community is great.

Last edited by Don Duct; 04-17-2008 at 04:27 PM.
Don Duct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2008, 04:30 PM   #2
Tech Addict

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Send a message via AIM to Powerlink

I have both the v-spec motors that you listed ,You can't go wrong with them.They hold a tune well ,and have great all around power.The difference between the 2 o.s. motors is the SPEED has a hard balanced crank ,rear ceramic bearing updated carb.different timing and head .It feels alot more balanced than the standard v-spec. But not any faster than my stock v-spec.
Old 04-17-2008, 04:39 PM   #3
Tech Adept

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlink View Post