R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 04-06-2008, 02:58 AM   #1
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Landing on front end over jumps, any advice please?

Hi guys

I have a Kyosho Inferno with a 21 engine. It has a fair few alloy hopups all over the car but more on the font end. Over alot of jumps i am landing on the front end of the buggy.. I am new to this so i am hoping there is a skill to landing them properly. Over the same jumps my mate's Swift buggy lands fine but all its body is standard and already carbon fibre.

Is there anything i can do or adjust to get the front to come down and even out for the landings?

thankyou!
pracy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 03:22 AM   #2
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to MaTt 93

just give the throtle a quick bleep while in the air. that should keep the front up

SECOND PLACE IS THE FIRST LOOSER !!
MaTt 93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 03:28 AM   #3
Tech Adept

I will try that but i think its the weight biased in the buggy as my mate who is new to jumping as well was going fine most of the time over the jumps. I may have been applying the brakes without reliasing.

Need a new front shock due to the landings snapping the shock shaft and i'll get back out and do some testing.

whats shocks you guys recommend for a inferno?
Old 04-06-2008, 03:47 AM   #4
Tech Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by pracy View Post
I will try that but i think its the weight biased in the buggy as my mate who is new to jumping as well was going fine most of the time over the jumps. I may have been applying the brakes without reliasing.

Need a new front shock due to the landings snapping the shock shaft and i'll get back out and do some testing.

try a little stiffer springs and heavier damping for the front shock... i should think that'll do the trick...

2 cents...