Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Setup for Droop and Ride height??? >

Setup for Droop and Ride height???

Setup for Droop and Ride height???

Old 01-21-2008, 04:11 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 6 (88%+)
Default Setup for Droop and Ride height???

Hey guys,

Im fairly new to 1/8 buggy. I have ordered a Team Magic setup station to set the Camber, Toe for my buggy.

For the front is Toe IN or Toe OUT better? And what or why for each?

Also I was looking at a Droop Gauge. Do we use these for 1/8 buggy? Or are they more for On-Road?

If they are for buggy. How do we properly set it? and how?

Thanks again for all the help.
Old 01-21-2008, 04:27 AM
Tech Regular

What kind of buggy have you got? generally you would start with 1* toe out and adjust from there. Toe-in tends to make buggies unstable in a straight line.

More droop is better for bumpy, low traction tracks and for better jumping. less droop helps in high grip situations by limiting chassis roll.

Hope this helps
Old 01-21-2008, 06:17 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 45 (98%+)

Originally Posted by lowey79
More droop is better for bumpy, low traction tracks and for better jumping. less droop helps in high grip situations by limiting chassis roll.

Hope this helps
hi, I am newbie too and would like to know more droop mean the chassis is near to the ground? Pls advise. Thanks.
Old 01-21-2008, 07:21 AM
Tech Rookie

Droop is how much you set the front and rear arms to "sag" when the car is off the ground. You can limit droop by turning in those grub screws set in the A-arms which then lifts the arms up and they will "sag" less.