R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   No Fuel to Engine (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/190132-no-fuel-engine.html)

David Day 11-09-2007 05:42 PM

No Fuel to Engine

I can't seem to get any fuel from the tank into my AE .15 Engine. I don't know why but every time I go to roto start it, no fuel goes through the line and into the engine. I even tried switching carbs. I even tried my old fuel tank, but that didn't even work.

Any ideas??

Mugen MBX-5 11-09-2007 06:00 PM

Originally Posted by David Day (Post 3849546)
I can't seem to get any fuel from the tank into my AE .15 Engine. I don't know why but every time I go to roto start it, no fuel goes through the line and into the engine. I even tried switching carbs. I even tried my old fuel tank, but that didn't even work.

Any ideas??

im new to this and wanna try answering:

it might be the little thing in your gastank that sucks up the fuel, try that, i know it has a filter or something, and maybe your is completely plugged?

David Day 11-09-2007 06:06 PM

You know, I've thought of that, and since someone else has brought it up, i need to learn now how to get it out to check.

Mugen MBX-5 11-09-2007 06:19 PM

Originally Posted by David Day (Post 3849607)
You know, I've thought of that, and since someone else has brought it up, i need to learn now how to get it out to check.

um... i have no idea how you would work on that.. seeing how its in the tank, maybe if you take the tank off you can access it from the bottom or something, if it wont go from the gas tank to the line, its gotta be that.

try sucking very very lightly on the hose that attaches to the carb with an empty tank and see if you can get air through, make sure not to get gas in your mouth (duh)

im betting its that little thing inside the gas tank

Turbine_au 11-09-2007 06:31 PM

Before you do any of that...