R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-22-2007, 03:52 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
jatoman1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: slidell, louisiana
Posts: 943
Trader Rating: 4 (75%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jatoman1992
Default futaba S3003 servo acting wierd, help please

the servo is all weird and i dont get it, it will work awesome for like 20 secs(if that) but then it will barely move at all, i just changed the batteries so its not that, is it just worn out or what.
jatoman1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2007, 04:01 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic
 
savage.25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Salmon Arm BC
Posts: 929
Send a message via MSN to savage.25
Default

yup i bet if u changed ur sevo that it would work good again..the throttle on my savage 25 would cut in and out and then i put in a new br/th servo and it works great now...
savage.25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2007, 04:47 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
jatoman1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: slidell, louisiana
Posts: 943
Trader Rating: 4 (75%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jatoman1992
Default

i was about to just say screw it and get a hitec 635, but instead i took it apart and put it back together and unplugged then pluged it back in the reciever and so far it works pretty good.....i still might get the hitec
jatoman1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2007, 05:10 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: michigan
Posts: 1,678
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

the futaba 3003 servo is a cheap servo that shouldn't even be put within 10 feet of a gas car. Do yourself a favor and save up for a better futaba, jr, or airtronics servo. Don't waste your time with hitecs either, I know of several people and myself having bad luck with them.
o.s. power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2007, 07:55 PM   #5
Tech Fanatic
 
jatoman1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: slidell, louisiana
Posts: 943
Trader Rating: 4 (75%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jatoman1992
Default

hahahaha yeahh welll im kinda cheap , whats so bad about hitecs i know people who have had the hs-645,985, 965, 635 all for a year or more and still work like new.
jatoman1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2007, 09:48 PM   #6
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: michigan
Posts: 1,678
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

I had 2 5945's just stop working in the same month without notice. My 3rd one that I had in my AD2 developed so much slop that the truck never tracked straight.

And to top it off, hitec no longer services these servos.
o.s. power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 05:56 AM   #7
Tech Fanatic
 
jatoman1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: slidell, louisiana
Posts: 943
Trader Rating: 4 (75%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jatoman1992
Default

, that sucks but then again im not getting digital servos
jatoman1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 08:01 AM   #8
Tech Adept
 
way2fast4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 225
Default

i have been running the futaba 3010 in my jato for over a year as a throttle/brake servo, it finally died yesterday. the jato chassis hits the bottom of the case and eventually kills the servo. the 3003 lasted about 20 mins in mine to, cannot handle the vibration from the engine. put atleast a 3010 in it, about $25 at your LHS, or cheaper online. worth it. steering run atleast a Hitek 645 metal gear, lots of power, good speed, rebuildable gearing for $16 when it gets sloppy.
way2fast4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 10:57 AM   #9
Tech Fanatic
 
jatoman1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: slidell, louisiana
Posts: 943
Trader Rating: 4 (75%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jatoman1992
Default

WOW, dang 20 min , i've had mine for like 5 months
jatoman1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 12:02 PM   #10
Tech Adept
 
way2fast4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 225
Default

the 3003 was one from a boat so it had time on it, but nothing like the trucks do to it. it was a bit better than the traxxas 2018 that was in there stock.
way2fast4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP.. installing Futaba S3003 Servo on Tamiya TA05 dds02400 Electric On-Road 3 06-06-2006 01:16 AM
Futaba S3003 Servo Standard new rdjinc R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 02-07-2006 04:41 PM
acting wierd lachlan90 Australian Racing 2 02-23-2004 02:06 AM
acting wierd. lachlan90 Nitro On-Road 3 02-22-2004 06:43 PM
NEW Futaba 2PH 2-Channel AM/1 S3003 Servo For SALE tamiya2002 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 10-21-2002 07:33 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:31 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net