R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   jato 3.3 is it a race equipped truck! (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/180191-jato-3-3-race-equipped-truck.html)

imprtcrx 09-05-2007 11:12 PM

jato 3.3 is it a race equipped truck!

I have a jato 3.3, and wanna know what i would have to change in order to be a race ready truck. I have alot of money already sunk into it. I'm new to the race scene and would like to start. But don't know the first thing about it. I've raced motocross for years and now i want to race my truck. Also if anyone knows any tracks in Pennsylvania it would be greatly appreciated.

AreCee 09-06-2007 05:48 AM

I'm not trying to be rude or anything like that but if you really wish to race 1/10 trucks then the best hop up to your Jato would be either a Losi xxx-nt or an Associated GT2.

Seriously, the Jato is a fine street basher but on a track it looks, well, out of place. In the hands of a great driver it would be mediocre at best. So if you are serious about racing then sell the Jato and buy a racer, you'll save a lot of money in the long run.

killabud 09-06-2007 05:52 AM

As said above, the Jato really isnt the best truck to put on the track. Iv seen them at my track and they dont fair to well.

Where in PA are you? there a bunch, just let me know where and I can fill you in. :D

imprtcrx 09-06-2007 10:17 AM

tracks

i live in minersville, Pennsylvania. Schuylkill county, about 1hr north of harrisburg.

Nitro Herb 09-06-2007 01:06 PM