R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Old 06-18-2008, 04:41 PM   #1741
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jamminnay Send a message via MSN to jamminnay

Quote:
Originally Posted by vnmsgt View Post
Just for your information OCM is making it right with there customers. I just contacted them about this BUT to prove they want to stay in the US and keep there customers happy if you have been reading, I am going to carry most OCM stuff till they get a distributor and guess what, they are sending me a insane amount of stuff on there dollar, not mine (means they are paying for everything including parts and shipping and I pay nothing) so I can have parts to sell you guys to keep racing and to keep everyone running and have parts availability. So before you go being sarcastic about something you know nothing about, maybe you should check into it.
i am a former ocm driver.. so i would like to think i know quite a bit about how ocm treats there people.. so please dont assume i am making comments about something i know nothing about.. How are you promoting your business by making comments to everyone who post something negative about ocm? i dont get it i guess. i am not starting a fight with you because i could really care less about ocm or how you are selling the product.. so please dont take it that way
jamminnay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 04:50 PM   #1742
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 20 (95%+)

I had high hopes for mine as well. I just couldn't take how soft the plastics were. Screws stripped if you even look at them cross. And Diff bearings kept falling out on me in the r causing me more than one DNF But I did get some help from a team driver and had it turning VERY well. It has great possibilities. And CHEAP! Excuse me....a value.
XT8 Hobbywing 150a esc/2000kv combo KILLER! Full rc-monster e conversion. 4s
slaytanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 04:53 PM   #1743