Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Offroad newbie, which RTR buggy?

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2007, 02:02 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Offroad newbie, which RTR buggy?

Hi guys, Im a newbie to offroad racing and to nitro in general, but I am considering a RTR 1/8 buggy that is reasonably priced for my first nitro car.

Ive done some looking, and the cars that look appealing in RTR form are:

Cen Matrix c-1 RTR
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...oducts_id/9826

OFNA/Hobao Hyper 8 Pro RTR
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...oducts_id/8921

GS Racing CL-1 Pro Storm RTR
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/11188

OFNA Jammin X1 RTR
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...oducts_id/3175

Team VTX B1 RTR
http://www.teamvtx.com/v4/default.asp?mod=vtx-b1

Im leaning towards the CEN...its RTR has good servos and a decent radio...but Im worried about parts support.

My LHS is pretty weak and barely carries anything, so the whole "get what your LHS carries" doesnt neccesarily apply, but if they have any parts it will probably be some OFNA stuff.

Ive heard some nice things about all of these. Im on a relatively low budget, so I cant get a kyosho/mugen/8ight, but I want a car that I can race out of the box and learn the ropes of 1/8 buggy on.

If anyone has any opinions on these cars, let me know

Thanks!

Last edited by Frost99999; 07-29-2007 at 02:27 PM.
Old 07-29-2007, 02:26 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)