R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-30-2007, 08:43 AM   #16
Tech Elite
 
GHETTOTEACHER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 2,162
Default

I have in my CRT.5 a Novarossi NSR12S3. I'm thinking of dropping in one of my TS NS12S5 (modded 5 port), but the 3 port has mad power and is very controlable. Anybody seen or has a .5 with a 5 port 12 in theirs? I took the 5 port out of my touring car because it was just too fast.
__________________
Herolin <---Traded my Airtronics for an Ipad and Laptop...
Soon to be GHETTOPRINCIPAL..
GHETTOTEACHER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2007, 10:47 AM   #17
Tech Master
 
dethklok151's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: az
Posts: 1,218
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Default

why not the t-maxx mid block .26?not sure if it would fit...
dethklok151 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2007, 10:01 PM   #18
Tech Adept
 
Rc_Boy89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Zealand, Dunedin
Posts: 234
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Rc_Boy89
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dethklok151 View Post
why not the t-maxx mid block .26?not sure if it would fit...
doesn't fit, crt.5 only can take .12 and some .18 i believe.
__________________
.:Team Extreme:.

Kyosho STRR / OS Speed
Mugen MTX-4R / RB Speedline Matrix
Jammin CRT.5 / Sirio STI
Rc_Boy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2007, 07:45 AM   #19
Tech Elite
 
Jason Halvorson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Grand Forks ND
Posts: 3,955
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Jason Halvorson Send a message via MSN to Jason Halvorson
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rc_Boy89 View Post
doesn't fit, crt.5 only can take .12 and some .18 i believe.
crt.5 will take most any small block....
Jason Halvorson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2007, 08:01 AM   #20
Tech Addict
 
DogboneS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: - NH - USA -
Posts: 552
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I think if you get too large of an engine, your going to run out of pipe options, because of its small size. I was going to suggest a TRaX 3.3, but I dont know what you could run for a side pipe.
DogboneS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ENGINE CHOICE????????? ROADRASH77 Nitro On-Road 7 06-11-2008 09:13 AM
WHAT'S YOUR ENGINE OF CHOICE???? buckeye34 Nitro Off-Road 9 03-09-2008 05:42 PM
truggy engine of choice? owens Monster Trucks 10 01-24-2007 09:05 AM
help with engine choice .15 or .18 doughboi916 Nitro On-Road 7 09-24-2006 12:52 PM
Engine choice again ttektek Nitro On-Road 5 03-20-2003 03:19 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:13 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net